RSS Feed

The Flavors of Fall.

Posted on

Verse of the Day

“I pray that the eyes of your heart may be enlightened in order that you may know the hope to which he has called you, the riches of his glorious inheritance in his holy people,”

– Ephesians 1:18

You know, I forgot how much I crave fall flavored foods this time of year.  Something about the crisp autumn air makes me want warm toasty things like protein hot chocolate, crunchy toast, and melty nut butter in the morning.

1 slice The Baker’s Honey Wheat bread + Nuttzo & 1/2 sliced banana

Speaking of nut butter, guess what’s making it’s debut in MYSHOP!  You guessed it…I suppose it was inevitable after I saw rave reviews by all of these girls about how delicious it was…I bring you NUTTZO for November!! 

Right now, you can get TWO jars of this stuff for $22!  That’s $3 off the original price.  Get ’em while they last 🙂

We had practice on Saturday morning, which Nuttzo easily fueled me right though 🙂  I came back afterward and refueled with the other half of my banana (which was hanging out in the freezer until I got back) and Nuttzo soft serve. 

It was like a REECE’S cup, I swear. 

Lunch was another wonderful fall flavored meal which followed showering:)

1 slice of The Baker’s Honey Wheat bread with a vegetable soy burger, Garlic Lovers Tribe hummus, and alfalfa sprouts with a bowl of Imagine Organic Broccoli soup.

After lunch, and beautifying, I went out to visit Bowman at the hospital! 

He’s doing great.  Up to 4 lbs, 5 ounces! Can I just say, that it truly takes a special kind of person to work in a Children’s Hospital?! 

He’s really coming into his own.  I could just sit and look at him for hours.  Thank you God for this little miracle 🙂  He’s so adorable.  He’s even got a little chin dimple like his Daddy!  Not only that, he’s in a heated crib now and has been completely off of his canula for 24 hours!

No need for the isolette anymore!  Right now they’re most concerned with his enlarged liver.  The worst case scenerio is that he has Biliary Atresia, but the doctors say that his stool does not look like a case of that.  I am so proud of him! 

Dinner time rolled around and I had a feast of roasted broccoli, cauliflower & carrots in spices (garlic powder, minced onion, oregano)

a sweet tater with sugar-free syrup & cinnamon.

+ a Zing bar

nom ❤

Then my girl, Mandy and I headed out to watch our favorite local band playFight From The Kid.  They were doing a halloween show, playing all Taking Back Sunday music.  I dressed as a witch, and she dressed as a gypsy, but it was so dark in there that none of our photos came out too well of the costumes.

Here are a few of the other bands.

One of the band chose womens’ lingerie for their costumes!  HA.  It was priceless!

Overall, it was a pretty great Saturday…more on Sunday to come! 🙂

XO.

One response »

  1. lol love you

    Reply

Leave a Reply

