RSS Feed

Foodbuzz Festival Envy

Posted on

Francesca Battistelli

Don’t know how it is You looked at me
And saw the person that I could be
Awakening my heart
Breaking through the dark
Suddenly Your grace

Like sunlight burning at midnight
Making my life something so
Beautiful, beautiful
Mercy reaching to save me
All that I need
You are so
Beautiful

Isn’t it amazing how God takes and uses such pitiful people like you and I and for his will and into something beautiful?  I know without him, my life would be a complete and utter mess. 

Although, not all MESSES are bad…Take breakfast for example 😉

I’ve got to give Ange credit for this one.  The idea was inspired by her Apple Strussel Cake In a Jar, but was more like her parfaits.

Pumpkin layer = 1/2 C. pumpkin mixed with 1/8 C. sugar free vanilla Torani
Yogurt layer = 1/2 C. plain greek yogurt + 1 tbsp. Nuttzo + cinnamon
Cereal & toppings = 1.25 C. Fiber Select & ontop, 1 Tbsp. of Pecan Pie Butter

That’s right.  PECAN PIE BUTTER.  Which is officially in my SHOP, due to its amazingness.  I am in love with this stuff.

Nutritional Information: Serving Size: 1 tablespoon – approx. 14 grams (7 tblsp. per 200 grams) Calories: 43 kcal,  Protein: 0.5 g, Fiber: 0.6 g, Carbohydrates: 3.4 g, Total Fats: 3 gThen there was dinner.  Before class and eaten in my car, as per usual.

Ingredients: 100% Organically Grown Pecans, dates, almonds, cinnamon, cardamon and nutmeg.

EPIC, I tell you.

And then there was a packed lunch of wonderous nourishment.

1 slice The Baker’s Seeded Wheat bread topped with 1/2 wedge of Sonoma Jacks pepperjack cheese, cucumber slices, and lox with basil sprinkling. 

  

A tub of veggies: sliced red pepper, cucumbers, and green beans, a large gala apple, and for dessert, 1/2 slice of bread with the other 1/2 of the SJ’s wedge & sugar free apricot Polaner

Just for the record, I’m incredibly jealous of all you bloggers hitting up the Foodbuzz Festival this weekend!  I would love to have been able to go.  I guess there’s always next year!!  Hope you all have a blast.  I’m really looking forward to hearing about it on your blogs 🙂

Also, the amount of supportive comments that I got on my “admittance” post was so encouraging.  Thank you all so much.  It’s nice to know that a lot of you can relate to the pressures, feelings, and emotions that go along with the process of gaining health! 

Anyway, back to the food.

Then there was dinner.  Before class and eaten in my car, as per usual.

The Baker’s Seeded Wheat Bread topped with Tribe Garlic Lovers Hummus, alfalfa sprouts, and Oscar Meyer Cajun Seasoned Chicken Breast ❤ 

I may have found a new fave lunch meat!  It was like buffalo chicken! YUM.

On the side, there was steamed veggies in a sauce made of a drizzle sugar free syrup + Bragg’s soy aminos.  Dinner dessert was that other 1/2 of cheese wedge jelly bread 🙂

 I handed in my paper on Napoleon with confidence 🙂  I worked hard on this paper!  Even though its extra credit, I like to put my best foot forward in EVERYthing.  I’m a loser and a perfectionist, so my paper was read over and over and over until I made the changes I was satisfied with.

When I got home, I rewarded myself in peanut butter for all of my hard work 🙂

A Vita a day keeps the doctor away! 🙂 

XO.

7 responses »

  1. Rewarding yourself for a bangin’ extra cred paper = totally necessary. And delicious 😉

    Gahhh I wish I was going to Foodbuzz…I get so jealous when I see all the posts/tweets about it! I am also looking forward to see all the posts and shenanigans, though 😀 So happy for all those who can attend! Lucky ducks!

    Happy Thurs girl!
    Meg

    Reply
  2. That looks like an awesome parfait! I never even knew there was a pecan butter, do they sell it at any of the health stores? I’m with ya about Food buzz. Maybe one day we will all be able to go there though 😉 It will be so weird to see people in person lol! Good job on your paper, I still have a few to write but have just been procastinating.

    -Court

    Reply
  3. DiningAndDishing

    I have Foodbuzz Festival envy too!! Just not enough money to attend this year… :(. Maybe next year we’ll BOTH get to go!! 🙂

    – Beth @ http://www.DiningAndDishing.com

    Reply
  4. Don’t worry, we’ll have our own little foodie festival in a few weeks. What If may not be San Fran, but it comes close. 😉

    Reply
  5. Pecan butter? pass it over!!

    Reply
  6. Pingback: Pearls of Wisdom and Wise Gal Split-Pea Soup (Vegan) « Beautiful Struggle

Leave a Reply

