RSS Feed

…In My Own Little World

Posted on

This morning’s inspirational note is taken from Matthew West’s new song, “My Own Little World“.  It was a great reminder to me this morning what my mission on Earth really is, and to keep my priorities straight 😉  It’s amazing what God can speak to you about through the radio!

Breakfast

3/4 C. Fiber Select cereal (bottom), 1 Strawberry chobani, toppings: Fiber Select, Udi’s Gluten-free original granola, 1 scant spoonful NuttZo, and Nanna Flakes.

“In my own little world it hardly ever rains
I’ve never gone hungry, always felt safe
I got some money in my pocket, shoes on my feet
In my own little world
Population: me
I try to stay awake during Sunday morning church
I throw a twenty in the plate, but I never give ’til it hurts
I turn off the news when I don’t like what I see
It’s easy to do when it’s
Population: me
What if there’s a bigger picture?
What if I’m missing out?
What if there’s a greater purpose
I could be living right now
Outside my own little world…”

Before I left for work, I ate 1/2 of the tupperware contents, and refilled the eaten 1/2 with frozen berries (bloobs, raspberries, and blackberries) for consumption at the desk 🙂

Check out the difference between our kitchen lighting and the fluorescent lights at work! 

Anyway, I’m pretty much addicted to this gum and chew just two pieces the entire day.  I buy the packs in bulk and eat two pieces at once, saving it at meals. LOL.

Does it gross you out to see gum sitting on the side of someone’s plate at a meal?  I don’t do it when I go out to dinner or whatever, but at my desk, I see no harm in it.  After all, I’m dining solo so no one else has to see it? 🙂

Speaking of lunch at my desk, today was a soup & sandwich kinda day.  Cold, blustery, and in need of some cozy foods.

Open faced sammie on Rudi’s Low Carb bread spread with some Dr. McDougall’s Lentil soup mixed with Garlic Lover’s Cedar’s hummus and topped with alfalfa sprouts, baby spinach, and 1/2 reduced-fat serious snackers jalapeno cheese.

Some Dr. McDougall’s Split Pea soup with some added canned mushroom slices

I think this lunch was probably packed with sodium, but I just drank about 2 liters of water afterward and called it good 🙂

After work, I hit the gym before practice.  I’ve been LOVING pitted dates as pre-workout fuel but to my remorse have been slacking in the photo department.  They are SUPER energizing.  Probably because they’re ALL carbs aka natural sugar.

They look like this:

[source]

Usually I eat about 5-6 for about 130 calories and 31g carbs!

They keep me movin’ and groovin’ to maintain stats like this after an elliptical warm up followed by a basketball practice at 5PM.

Obviously, I did NOT workout for 15 hours and 42 minutes.  HA.  I forgot to take a picture last night after practice, but when I took off the band, the calorie count stopped.  568 calories, max hr 176.

I dined in the car again, but took my photos beforehand to save you squintage.

1 egg + 3 whites, spinach, onion, tomato, mushroom, and reduced sugar ketchup swirled ontop. Holy protein, batman.

Apples & butternut squash + sugar free syrup & cinnamon microwaved until soft

And finally, I had a slice of Cinnamon Raisin Bread from the Baker

halved and folded over with Sonoma Jack’s pepperjack cheese in between mashed with some Splenda

I’m telling you, this history class is the FIRST one that has ever made my curiosity for the subject grow.  My professor never lacks the ability to hold one’s attention.  Tonight, we studied the beginning of World War I.  I never thought World History could be SO fascinating and easy to understand all at the same time.  I also got my Napoleon paper back.  The result?  100! 😀 Happy camper, right here.  Thank you, Lord!

When I got home, I ate a Pomegranate Chobani with cereal & Crum Creek Mills trail mix, + some crunchy raw green beans before bed as a snack. I packed up all the goods for the next day and trudged forward.  A good nights sleep was definitely overdue.

XOX.

4 responses »

  1. DiningAndDishing

    I am such a gum addict! Or at least I was…I think after years and years I’ve finally kicked the habit. I think it’s totally okay to save your gum if you like – as long as no one has to see it no one is going to be bothered! 🙂

    – Beth @ http://www.DiningAndDishing.com

    Reply
  2. That gum looks awesome! I wish we had such cool flavours over here! Hope you had a good day 🙂 xxxx

    Reply
  3. Have you tried the chocolate chip mint extra gum? I’ve seen those around but have not tried it yet.

    I LOVE U.S. History. It was one of my fave classes in high school. Wish I had enough electives to take it again in college, but no luck there…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

