RSS Feed

Crum Creek Mills

Posted on

As I’ve mentioned on the blog before, right now my life is a little bit insane.  Everyone knows that a lot of times, eating right is tough because a lot of prep work tends to be involved.  I’m constantly on the look out for “to-go” items that keep me satisfied, taste delicious, and are good for me.  It’s important to have a nice variety, too.  If I get bored, it’s hard for me to stay on track.

Thanks to Ian and Crum Creek Mills, I had the privelage of trying out some of their wonderful snacks!

 

I’m going to start off telling you about my favorite product of theirs…Biscuties.    I LOVE sweets…I mean, really love them.  These Biscuties not only have a lovable name, but a lovable taste, too.  They’re adorned with almond slivers and raisins!  I love the crunch factor, too, which is a commonality among the Crum Creek products.

Another thing I can appreciate about these Biscuties?  You get FOUR cookies per serving.  Just 137 calories with calcium, iron, and fiber!  Sure there’s a little added sugar, but they’re also made from wheat & barley flour along with egg whites, which is where the 5g of protein are coming from! I enjoyed them mostly as “lunch desserts” 🙂

Next up, Soy Bites.

These babies are like a mix between a mini breadstick and a crouton!  They come in Superb Sesame, Everything, Outrageous Onion, and Remarkable Rosemary & Garlic.

They are crunchy and wonderful for topping salads or soups!

My personal favorites were the EVERYTHING and the Sesame Seed!  Something about the texture of the added toppings were wonderful..  The EVERYTHING tasted as if an everything bagel were made into a mini breadstick.  I loved it!  Very flavorful (Also delicious dipped in hummus, fat-free cream cheese, or sugar-free jam!  They are VEGAN and made with non-GMO soy protein!

I could NOT believe how many of those babies came in just one package.  The stats are TOTALLY worth it.  See ALL of those on the salad picture?  They came from just ONE packet!  And 6g of protein?! AWESOME.  Super impressed, Crum Creek, super impressed;) 

Third, we’ve got the Soy Nut Trail Mix…who doesn’t love a good trail mix?!

 Packed with slightly sea-salted soy nuts, raisins, pumpkin seeds, sunflower seeds and chocolate chips!  What more could you ask for?  They’re organic, and also loaded with healthy fats & protein!

These were great for just throwing into my purse when I didn’t have time to pack a healthy snack.  Pair one of these individual bags with an apple, and you’ve got yourself a mini meal to hold yourself over for awhile!  I could even munch on this during class if I didn’t have time to get something to eat after basketball practice!  Salty + sweet = total bliss.  The chocolate will soothe your sweet tooth 😉

Another favorite of mine, the Soy Protein Pasta has some of the greatest stats that I’ve seen in pasta since the Fiber Gourmet review!  70-90% more protein and 20% less carbs than regular pasta!

 As you can see, it’s available in three varieties:  Linguini, Fettuccine, and Angel Hair.  For you pasta lovers out there, this is definitely worth your while to try out.  The nutrition facts speak for themselves!

13 g of protein per serving!  Just 200 calories and 1g of fat!  Here are the star ingredients:

Semolina, Non-GMO Soy Protein, Wheat Gluten, Niacin, Iron (Ferrous Sulfate), Thiamin, Mononitrate, Riboflavin, Folic Acid

Totally nutritious.  It tastes and cooks JUST like your typical pasta, but it packs a mighty protein punch that keeps you full MUCH longer than normal.  Easily something you can proudly serve your family at the dinner table.

Overall, I was THRILLED about many of the products from Crum Creek Mills.  The single-serving packets are SO convenient and great for “emergencies”.  It’s just another great example that snacking CAN be healthy.  You can order some of your own snacks from the company online, and the kind folks at the company are even offering you all a DISCOUNT code for  $5 off a $35 purchase!  Trust me, it’s WORTH it.  Just enter “sami” at checkout and it’s a done deal! 🙂  Thanks again, Ian!  You guys are wonderful.

One response »

  1. What cute packaging! Those little soy bites look tasty.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

