RSS Feed

General Mills Goes Gluten-Free!

Posted on

A big thanks to My BlogSpark and General Mills for sponsoring this post and providing the materials for this review!  It’s so neat to see that a company with as great of a reputation as General Mills is making an effort to include those with food allergies, creating a line of exclusive Gluten-free products so that everyone can enjoy them!

General Mills is proud to offer more than 300 affordable gluten-free products, all of which you can find on their liveglutenfreely.com webpage!  You can even sign up to get the newsletter which will let you in on the latest and greatest gluten-free products!  You can also find some awesome recipes and new ways to use the products on their Facebook page!  That’s pretty darn cool of you, General Mills, I must say 😉

Pumpkin Streusel Cheesecake Bars

How perfect would these Gluten-free Pumpkin Streusel Cheesecake Bars be to accompany your Thanksgiving feast this year?  General Mills makes it easy to accommodate EVERYone’s dietary needs. 

Interested in trying a few of the gluten-free products?  You can order a “sampler style” package with all of the following for just $24.99 + shipping & handling:

  • Betty Crocker® Gluten-Free Brownie Mix
  • Betty Crocker® Gluten-Free Yellow Cake Mix
  • Betty Crocker® Rich & Creamy Chocolate Frosting
  • Honey Nut Chex® Cereal
  • Bisquick® Gluten Free Original Pancake and Baking Mix
  • Betty Crocker® Fruit Flavored Snacks Variety Pack – Fruit Roll-Ups®, Fruit Gushers®, Fruit by the Foot®
  • Peanut Butter Cookie Lärabar® Snack Bar
  • Betty Crocker® Potato Buds® Mashed Potatoes
  • Betty Crocker® Red Serving Spoon
  • Coupons and More!

ONE of you lucky readers will receive this package for FREE, courtesy of My BlogSpark and General Mills.  They’ve offered to give one away!  So.  Here’s how to enter:

  1. “Like”  the Facebook page and leave me a comment letting me know you’ve done so.
  2. Leave another comment letting me know which of the gluten-free products you’d most like to try and what you would make with it.
  3. Link back to this giveaway on your blog, tweet about it, or facebook it & leave an additional comment letting me know you’ve done so.

XO.

 

23 responses »

  1. Hoooraaay! You had me at “gluten free” I liked the page!

    Reply
  2. I’d love any of the baking products, I love love love baking, especially for the holidays 🙂

    Reply
  3. that’s so cool! I’m not gluten intolerant, but I think it’s great that they’re making so many more options for people who are!

    Reply
  4. Fruit roll up!

    Reply
  5. I “Liked” the Facebook page lol

    Reply
  6. I think I’d try the gluten free bisquick, and make either pumpkin pancakes and/ or strawberry shortcakes. Actually it’d probably not be an “or”, just a decision as to which comes first XP

    Reply
  7. I don’t have a facebook or a blog so I can’t do 2 of the “qualifications” but my sister was recently diagnosed with celiac disease and is having a hard time enjoying any foods because they taste so different gluten free. Plus she cannot eat at most restaurants because of cross contamination. I think it would be awesome if she could try some of these foods and not feel like she can never have cake or pancakes again!
    I’m a new reader to your blog and love it! Thanks for all the great food ideas and workout tips, plus I love the Bible verses 🙂

    Reply
  8. Gah I ❤ this! It's been a year since I found out I was intolerant to gluten. I couldn't be happier about GM! I really want to try their baking mixes.

    Reply
  9. FB fan / like Live Gluten Freely. My FB profile:
    http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100000826352246

    Reply
  10. I’d most love to try Betty Crocker® Gluten-Free Brownie Mix because I LOVE brownies!!!

    Reply
  11. tweeted:

    Reply
  12. Lärabar 🙂

    Reply
  13. Oh wow, I did not even know Betty Crocker had Gluten Free! I liked their page 🙂

    -Whit

    Reply
  14. I’d love to try the Gluten Free Brownie Mix! Brownies = ❤

    -Whit

    Reply
  15. Oh! I’d like to try the honey nut chex…mostly bc my mom used to get chexs for me when i was younger and mix the corn and wheat together. brings back old memories 🙂

    Reply
  16. oh this is a great package just in time for the holidays! many good treats to be made 🙂

    Reply
  17. I have this crazy obsession with Yellow Cake- probably because I never really had it growning up, but loved the rich taste of the cake! pb lara bar…. so much to choose from!
    Barbara

    Reply
  18. I liked it on facebook 🙂

    Reply
  19. Aaand.. last but not least.. I would love to try the baking products because I love cake to death. 🙂

    Reply
  20. wow. impressive. You go General Mills. lol

    Reply
  21. Pingback: Winner, Winner Carlight Dinner! « The Freckled Foodie

Leave a Reply

