RSS Feed

Gobble, Gobble.

Posted on

Verse of the day:

Enter His gates with thanksgiving and His courts with praise; give thanks to Him and praise his name. For the LORD is good and his love endures forever; His faithfulness continues through all generations.”

– Psalm 100:4-5

Breakfastt was bittersweet today.  RIP Nuttzo.

1/4 C. old fashioned oats, 1/2 diced gala apple, 1/2 C. unsweet almond breeze, 1/2 C. water poured into an empty Nuttzo jar and topped with some Udi’s Gluten-free Vanilla granola with an Artisana Raw Almond Butter spoon

I had a little memorial service for my jar on the way to work this morning.  With each “mmmm” and “ahhh“, I remembered a great time I had with Nuttzo 🙂

Lunch was a packed random selection courtesy of Tasty Bite!

Okay, this may not look like much, but boy did it hit the spot.  It was a comforting meal that I could eat again and again.  Visually appealing?  Probably not…unless you enjoy the l0ok of a newborn’s diaper…

 I used a little bit of Minute Brown Rice as a base layer, some pinto beans, canned green beans, and Kasmir Spinach (curried spinach lightly sauteed with paneer cheese cubes) with some sweet pea sprinkles 🙂

This kept me full for awhilee.  To be honest, I wasn’t that hungry when I got off work at 4PM, but I knew I needed a snack because I had a long workout ahead.

Orange you glad I didn’t say banana?

I also had a coupla pitted dates on the commute to the gym.  I haven’t mentioned this yet, but yesterday was my first day at my new job! 

My previous co-workers took me to lunch on Friday and gave me this sweet “congrats” gift on my promotion.

Isn’t it purty?

Anywho, the reason why I brought it up, is because I’m in a new bldg. downtown, which requires a nice long walk in the morning due to inefficient parking situations.

I forgot to take a photo of my HR monitor, but after my gym sesh and practice, I had burned OVER 1100 calories!  Nuttzooo, right? 🙂 

No worries, I had some goodies in my car to keep my belly happy for dinner.

This little egg puff (1 egg+1 white) should be awarded the ugliest picture award for sure.  It also had a nice dollop of light Ragu in there.

Tomato, yellow pepper, and cucumber salad with apple cider vinegar and sugar-free raspberry syrup!

Almond butter & jelly sammie on 1 slice Fitness bread, halved.

And just for good measure, another container of raw veggies drizzled in Light Ragu in a waning container of Cedar’s Garlic Lover’s Hummus

Broccoli, carrots, and cauliflower.

After class, when I got home you better believe I got right down to dessert.

Bourbon vanilla Tera’s whey protein shake with almond breeze and Fiber select cereal.  It was like a graham cracker milk shake!! ❤ 

Turkey day is just around the corner!  What special dish are you most looking forward to?

XO.

13 responses »

  1. Congrats on the promotion!! The dish Im most looking forward is my mom’s green salad. It is pistacio pudding mixed with coconut and marshmellows. No where near healthy, but oh so delicious!! I dont like the traditional turkey day food (no stuffing or turkey for me) so I pile it high with the green salad!! My mom always makes extra so I have leftovers 🙂

    Reply
  2. Congrats girl! That’s awesome 😀 What a cute gift, too! It’s gorgeousss, just like you 🙂

    I can’t wait for candied sweet potatos and just being with my fam!

    Reply
  3. Congrats on your promotion. I hope the job is a lot better than that girl described it. I’m looking forward to my grandma’s cheesey mashed potatoes. 🙂 Have a happy thanksgiving!

    Reply
  4. I hope so! 🙂

    Reply
  5. DiningAndDishing

    We’re having duck this year instead of the usual turkey. It’s a welcome change and I’m really excited to give it a try! 🙂

    – Beth @ http://www.DiningAndDishing.com

    Reply
    • Very cool! Can’t wait to read about it 🙂 Hope you enjoy!! Let me know what you think of duck! I’ve never had it, cause I’m too chicken…(pun intended :D) XO. Happy Thanksgiving!

      Reply
  6. Congrats on the promotion!! I can’t remember if I told you that or not.

    Wow, you seriously have the most killer workouts. I swear, I work out for 2 hours every single day and can never get my stats anywhere close to what you do!

    Happy Tuesday girl! Can’t WAIT for Friday!!!

    Reply
  7. Congrats on the promotion! that’s exciting 🙂 And those are some tasty eats too! I love the idea of veggies, hummus AND marinara sauce (is that what it was?) It looks really good!

    Reply
  8. Lol…gross. Newborn baby’s diaper.

    Congrats on your promotion!

    I’m not sure where it’s best to ask this, but
    you have a Polar F6 right? Do you find that’s its been pretty accurate in calculating your calories (as in you gain/lose/maintain when expected)?
    And also, what was your reason for getting it? I’m debating on whether or not I should get one. I’ve been pretty interested in it for a while.

    Reply
  9. Promotion, what!!!?? Why didn’t you tell me!! CONGRATULATIONS SISTER!!! I am SO proud of you and happy! What do you do now? I am seriously so so so HAPPY for you!! You deserve this so much;I hope you enjoy your new position!!! Thinking of you lots lately!
    XOXO
    Barbara

    Reply

Leave a Reply

