RSS Feed

Overflowing with Thankfulness.

Posted on

“So then, just as you received Christ Jesus as Lord, continue to live your lives in Him, rooted and built up in Him, strengthened in the faith as you were taught, and overflowing with thankfulness.”

 – Colossians 2:6-7

I’m thankful for a Daddy who would fill up my gas tank for me just because I’m exhausted from class, work, and basketball at 10PM so that I won’t have to get up extra early in the morning to hit the pumps before work.

I’m thankful for my promotion and owe it all to Jesus 🙂  He always provides for me!  The job is wonderful and I’m enjoying learning all the new things it has to offer.  I am currently a certifier in our office for the entire Department, working with things like the Civil Service Commission to get positions in the Commonwealth filled.

I’m thankful for beautiful, wonderful blog friends who send me prizes just for wishing them a Happy Blogiversary 🙂  Thanks, Hillary!  Your granola is rocking my world!  I think you should consider selling it.  It’s like crack! She’s also having a pretty sweet giveaway right now for some Artisana products! Also, another one of my favorite bloggers, Tay is giving away a Shake N’ Bake prize with an American Express giftcard included!

I’m thankful for a supportive basketball team/coach and a group of girls that I LOVE hanging out with.  They are some of the sweetest girls I’ve ever gotten to play with.  It’s been such a relief to play with teammates that WANT you to excel and do well.  They’re unselfish and completely willing to learn and take advice.

I’m thankful for the opportunity to go back to college to earn my degree and again for a flexible job with amazing benefits.  I feel so blessed to be back in a setting where I can learn and appreciate the material with some GREAT professors.  I’ve also been blessed with the ability to TAKE IN the knowledge and apply it.  Thank you, God!

Last, but certainly not least, I am thankful for a family (surrogates included! ;)) & friends who has loved and supported me through the good and the bad.  Of course, there were some rough times and I thank you for putting up with my crazy self during them.  I’m thankful that no matter what happened we didn’t give up on each other.

Happy Thanksgiving 🙂

 XO.

 

10 responses »

  1. 🙂 aw love you!

    Reply
  2. Yay, I’m glad you got your granola — enjoy!!

    Reply
  3. I’m so thankful that we’ve connected this year and that we will get to finally meet on Friday! 🙂 You’re a blessing sweet girl. 😉

    Reply
  4. I’m glad things are going well 🙂 It looks like you have a lot to be thankful for!!! That’s wonderful!

    Happy Thanksgiving, beautiful!

    Reply
  5. Happy Thanksgiving! A bit jealous of your granola… 😉

    Reply
  6. awwww your papa is so cute for filling up your tank with gas! hope you have a relaxing weekend you totally deserve it!

    Reply
  7. You sure are blessed! Praise God! And that is soo sweet of your dad! Daddies rock!

    Reply
  8. I am thankful for you!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Congrats of the grade!!!!
    Love ya,
    Barbara

    Reply
  9. Good day I was luck to discover your subject in digg
    your subject is marvelous
    I get a lot in your website really thanks very much
    btw the theme of you blog is really impressive
    where can find it

    Reply
  10. We should all be thankful for everything we have! And do you have lots of blessings 😉

    Happy (late) thanksgiving!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

