RSS Feed

Winner, Winner Carlight Dinner!

Posted on

Verse of the Day:

“But the day of the Lord will come like a thief. The heavens will disappear with a roar; the elements will be destroyed by fire, and the earth and everything done in it will be laid bare. Since everything will be destroyed in this way, what kind of people ought you to be? You ought to live holy and godly lives.

– 2 Peter 3:10-11

If that verse isn’t intimidating, I don’t know what is!  It’s also exciting at the same time…Heaven could be just around the corner! 🙂

Breakfast went unpictured because it was so boring and quick.  Just a simple protein smoothie with Fiber Select thrown into the mix.  I couldn’t belive how good ground up cereal is in a protein shake?  It’s like a graham cracker blizzard! 🙂

Lunch was a little more noteworthy, as I’m eating up these Kim & Scott’s pretzels that were sent to me like it’s no body’s business.  Spinach & feta is my favorite. I used the Light Ragu ontop of my steamed broccoli as dippage for the pretzel.

After the pretzel, I wasn’t all that hungry for the broccoli, so I saved it for later and munched on some Cajun Chicken Breast lunchmeat with some raw veggies.

Sugar snap peas & sliced yellow pepper.

I’m slowly learning more and more about my new position and loving every second.  It’s much more involved than my last position and I enjoy that aspect a lot.

After work, I walked back to my car.  I thought I would hate walking so far to work in the morning and evening at quitting time, but it’s been a nice wind down, in reality.

Before working out and basketball practice, I had 3/4 of a banana along with 4 pitted dates.  Sorry for the shotty picture, I was behind the wheel and food photography had to take the backseat 😉

Obviously,  I did NOT work out for 5 hours.  Haha.  Just 30  minutes on the cross ramp & 1 1/2 hr. basketball practice.  I just hadn’t gotten a chance to snap a picture of my watch so I had to wait until I got home.  I didn’t have the band on, so it wasn’t still tallying calories, but the time ticked on…max HR 182, cals burned 916.

I feasted before class on a huge sweet tater & 1/2 packet of raw Artisana almond butter, plus my leftover steamed broccoli with marinara sauce.

Car lighting is super romantic incase you haven’t noticed. HA.

Math class stressed me out last night…we’re learning new stuff and having a test already on Wednesday.  I feel like the professor is really behind in our lectures but he’s not putting off the test even though we haven’t learned the stuff as in depth as what the test material will be.  He just zoomed through everything making minimal time for Q&A.

Tuition for Spring is due today!  I’m thinking maybe I should’ve waited to go Christmas shopping until after I had paid that…Thankfully, Momma & Poppa FF have offered to help out.  As usual, they were up waiting to make sure I made it home alright 🙂  I am so blessed to have such wonderful parents.  They have been unbelievably gracious and helpful while I’ve been juggling my schedule…if you’re reading this…THANK YOU and I love you very much.

[source]

I had a Scivation Chocolate Whey Protein shake once I got home because a full belly helps me sleep and my dinner was lacking in the protein department. 

Now on to the winner of the General Mills Gluten Free Giveaway!

 

 Congratulations, Natalia!  Beautiful name, by the way 🙂

Please email me your shipping information [mailto: freckledfoodielove@gmail.com]as soon as possible so I can get your gluten-free goodies to you!

 

 

4 responses »

  1. DiningAndDishing

    ugh tuition is such a stress!! the cost of education is getting more and more out of control – i don’t know how anyone can afford it on their own these days! so sweet of your parents to help out :).

    – Beth @ http://www.DiningAndDishing.com

    Reply
  2. I LOVVE that verse. Its like a kick in the butt for me when I am slacking off. Jesus can return TODAY for all we know. Will I be ready?? Theres something we were shown in church a few months back that was really powerful. I will have to email it to you. It gave me CHILLS, but it is soooo incredible. Ill try and find it so I can send it to you 🙂

    Reply
  3. Oh yay! Thanks for the awesome giveaway. Definitely going to get my mind off of my dying laptop. I’ll send you an email right away. Thank you!!

    Reply
  4. Pingback: Scivation « The Freckled Foodie

Leave a Reply

