RSS Feed

I’m Unashamed.

Posted on

Instead of a verse from the Bible today, I’ve got a wonderful little passage that my sweet friend, Kat sent me yesterday after reading the post.  It really hit home for me and was totally relevant to yesterday’s.  We NEVER know when God could be returning, so we better be living in a way that we would’nt be ashamed of.

The Covenant of the Unashamed

I am part of the fellowship of the Unashamed. I have Holy Spirit Power.
The die has been cast. I have stepped over the line. I am a Disciple of His.

I won’t look back, let up, slow down, back away or be still.
My past is redeemed, my present makes sense, my future is secure. I’m finished and done with low living, sight walking, small planning, smooth knees, colorless dreams, tamed visions, wordly talking, cheap giving and dwarfed goals.

I no longer need pre-eminence, prosperity, position, promotions, plaudits or popularity. I don’t have to be right, first, tops, recognized, praised, regarded or rewarded. I now live by faith, lean on His presence, walk by patience, uplifted by prayer, and labor by power.

My pace is set, my gait is fast, my goal is heaven, my road is narrow, my way is rough, my companions few. My Guide is reliable, my mission is clear.

I cannot be bought, compromised, detoured, lured away, turned back, deluded or delayed.

I will not flinch in the face of sacrifice, hesitate in the presence of adversity, negotiate at the table of the enemy, ponder at the pool of popularity or meander in the maze of mediocrity.

I won’t give up, shut up, let up, until I have stayed up, stored up, prayed up, paid up, and preached for the cause of Christ.

I am a disciple of Jesus. I must go till He comes, give till I drop, preach till all know, and work till He stops me. And when He comes down for His own, He will have no problem recognizing me. My banner will be clear.

Breakfast, pre-blended reminded me of sand art.  Layers of nutrition filled me up just right.

From the bottom up: Unsweetened Almond Breeze, Chocolate Scivation Whey Protein, Fiber Select Cereal, 3 ice cubes, spinach.

I LOVE the effect of the ground cereal into the fudgy smoothie (pudding?)  It is SUPER thick, like a blizzard from Dairy Queen.  I was half tempted to try the “turn it upside down” test the way they show you when you order there how thick it really is since it stays in the cup.

I didn’t look as cute as THIS little guy while I ate mine, but it sure tasted awesome.  Look at those golden curls?!

This is my buddy, David’s little boy!  David is from Zing Bars, who I recently did a review for, and after checking out my page, he sent me these adorable photos!  Just like my stache shot! 🙂  It made me smile ear to ear and truly brightened my day. 

 

Mid morning, I had a snack of microwaved apple with cinnamon & sf syrup, but you’ll see that in the “dinner foods” picture toward the bottom.

Anywho, I took my food pics while I was packing them, since car lighting really makes things look less exciting.  Lunch, for example was delicious and a new to me dish.

Whole Wheat Earth Grains  Thin Bun with SF apricot Polaner, Sonoma Jacks cheese wedge, and 3 slices of Oscar Meyer turkey breast

On the side, I packed some broccoli salad comprised of broccoli, Pineapple Chobani, and 1/2 pack of raisins. AWESOME.  You’ve got to try it.

The girls had a game that I wasn’t able to be at since it started at 6PM and I had class from 6-8:45.  I had a hard time staying focused cause I wished I could be there to support them, but I think they all understood that school had to come first.

I did get a nice workout in for about an hour between work and class, but my phone was dead by the time I could take a pic of my monitor.  Cross ramp for 30 min. at various levels with a little bit of running and ab work in between finished off with 10 more min. cross ramp.  400ish calories burned.  I had a few pitted dates pre-gym to fuel me.

Afterward, I had the dinner I had packed.  I put together a soup of stewed italian style tomatoes, canned corn, and green beans to accompany an egg sandwich on a thin bun with garlic hummus & spinach.

History class was awesome as usual.  We are starting to get into World War II and learning all about the dictators of the world.  It amazes me how interesting a course can be that I never had any care about before.  The professor makes a world of difference.

When I got home I had some protein hot chocolate courtesy of Scivation Chocolate Whey and a Deep Chocolate Vitatop for dipping.  It was a great choice for dessert 🙂

Hope you’re all having a wonderful week!  Can you believe its just a few more weeks until Christmas?! Neither can I…

Stay tuned tomorrow for an AWESOME giveaway in the works from Oh! Nuts!!!!

XO.

6 responses »

  1. Glad you liked it 🙂 it is so powerful!! I have never heard of blending up cereal in a smoothie before!! I usually do oats, but now ill have to try the cereal idea!!

    Reply
  2. What a great passage. Thanks for sharing this!!!

    AWww, he is a cute baby and an obvious food blogger in training with that green statch. 😉

    Glad you had a great day but sorry you had to miss the game. Ugh, school first though. It will pay off, I promise!!

    Reply
  3. Sometimes I sprinkle fiber one on my yogurt, like granola, but I’ve never thought about putting it in a smoothie! I might have to try it!

    Reply
  4. DiningAndDishing

    I must try this ground cereal idea you speak of – sounds delish! And clearly you have a young smoothie convert on your hands already :). Adorable!

    – Beth @ http://www.DiningAndDishing.com

    Reply
  5. Ooh, what a creative broccoli salad! I’ll definitely be trying that! And I love Oh Nuts!

    Reply
  6. Pingback: Scivation « The Freckled Foodie

Leave a Reply

