RSS Feed

Sayonara, Finals!

Posted on

This chick is totally finished with her Fall 2010 semester!  It’s official.  I’m not so much excited that school is going to be over for a little while…I’m going to miss not being in class until Spring!  I’m more excited that my nutrition and health classes are next on the agenda!  Not to mention, with the Spring semester comes my chance to FINALLY play in games with my team since I’m going to be a full-time student.

Anyone know of a great site that you can sell books back to for close to what you paid?  Mine are all in great condition and our book store on campus will buy them back, but I’m pretty sure I could get more for them that what they’re willing to shell out.

To add to the excitement, I’ve selected a winner for the OH NUTS giveaway from last week!  Thanks to all of you who participated!

CONGRATS, Sophia 🙂  Please shoot me an email and I’ll get your $25 gift certificate to you stat.

Now for the food.

Breakfast was some overnight oats soaked in unsweet vanilla almond breeze with 1/4 c. pumpkin and 1 tsp. chia seeds along with some sugar free vanilla Torani. In the morning, I topped it off with some of Hillary’s homemade granola (LOVE) and finished off with a squeeze (about 1/2 a packet) of Justin’s chocolate almond butter straight to my mouth.

For lunch at the office, I had packed a random duo

Chipotle Chili & Peppers Tumaro’s wrap stuffed with baby spinach, green beans, and zucchini with a tsp. of sweet soy sauce.

Lunch dessert involved some frosting.

If you guessed pineapple Chobani, you’d be spot on.  And yes, this reminds me of icing…like the kind you would find on carrot cake!

Anyway, after work I made the long, cold trek to my car.  While I was working, I got a bit freaked out by this news…

It’s only freaky to me because it’s EXACTLY where I park.  I’ve been making sure I’m totally aware of my surroundings from now on.

I had a final last night at 6PM, so I packed a dinner to eat before hand for some brain fuel.

I took a picture at the office so you’d actually be able to see it 🙂  Baby spinach salad, fat free cottage cheese, diced red pepper, zucchini, carrots, chickpeas and fat free vidalia onion dressing with an apple and a whole wheat Tumaro’s wrap on the side with a Sonoma Jack’s pepperjack cheese wedge sprinkled with splenda.  Just like a cheese danish. Seriously.

The final went alright…I think I did better on my math one the day before, but I’m not going to complain.  I felt decent about it.

With that, I’ll leave you with one last note for today:

This verse came from another devotional that I LOVE by Oswald Chambers.  It’s called “My Utmost For His Highest“.  I love getting a new word from God everyday.

XO.

5 responses »

  1. Amazon is really great to sell your books back to! I used that every semester.

    Reply
  2. AHHH, that is so scary!!!!!!!
    Harrisburg can be a scary place in certain areas.

    I don’t think I knew you worked in the city. I knew you worked for the city but I never put two and two together until now. LoL

    We should really do lunch sometime downtown!! Do you get a lunch break?

    Reply
  3. Congrats on being DONE!!!!!!! I bet it feels like a huge weight has been lifted 🙂 Enjoy your break!!!

    Reply
  4. oh my god! I’m so glad that didn’t happen to you…That can happen anywhere, though.
    And YES!!!! Finals are finally final!!! How amazing is that? Is that not the most liberating feeling?

    Reply
  5. This is in response to you textbook question. Have you tried half.com or ebay?
    They make it easy because you can punch in the ISBN number and it will find the book and oftentimes picture and an average selling price

    Reply

Leave a Reply

