RSS Feed

Shop Til You Drop.

Posted on

1/2 C. oats cooked in 3/4 C. unsweet vanilla almond breeze, cinnamon, sugar free vanilla syrup, 1 C. water and refrigerated overnight. 

In the morning, I topped her off with 1/4 c. fat free cottage cheese mixed with 1 tbsp. melted Justin’s chocolate almond butter and a drizzle of calorie free Walden Farms chocolate syrup.

This was a pretty decadent breakfast if I do say so myself.  Truly hit the spot.  I’m starting to find myself paranoid on my walk to work.  I feel like the world is in a truly sad state right now.  It’s ashame that the holidays bring out the desperation in the less fortunate and cause things like muggings and robberies.

Speaking of sad, please say a prayer for a family in my town who lost their father last night to and unfortunate suicide.  My heart goes out to the daughter, son, and wife.  I couldn’t imagine losing either of my parents at such a young age, let alone in those traumatizing circumstances.

1 bag steamed broccoli slaw, 6 baby meatless Veggie Patch meatballs, a garlic lovers hummus dressing mixed with water, and a squirt of reduced sugar ketchup.

Makes me feel all that much more blessed to have such a wonderful, loving family.  Like last night, I know we’ll still have our fights and silly mishaps that cause frustration and stress, but with God on our side, who could be against us?  In times like these, it is evident that the families that pray together STAY together.  Even then, it’s hard sometimes.

Tumaro’s soy wheat wrap with 1 tbsp. sugar free blueberry & apricot jam

Yesterday after work was yet another basketball practice.  I know, right?  Who would’ve guessed?  My schedule is a tad predictable, no?

Today my pre-workout fuel consisted of goodies from OhNuts!

1/4 C. dry roasted salted edamame, 2 oz. dried fruit (california blend: plums, apples, pears, and apricots) + a few sugar free jelly bellys!

 My FAVORITE sugar free jelly belly is easily buttered popcorn.  HOLY yum.  Now the Easter bunny will have some candy ideas for my basket this year 🙂  I know, I know…one holiday at a time! Ha.

Practice was fun.  We’ve been mainly sticking with a few drills in the beginning and then simply playing full court the rest of the time.  Lots of times we have just enough girls to play, and last night we did some recruiting to find a few takers to fill in for those who couldn’t make it.

I’ll give you one guess where I ate dinner last night by using the above photo as a clue.  I LOVE the little shop that can be used as a time taker upper while you’re waiting to be seated! 

If you’re thinking Cracker Barrel, you would be correct.  This picture is of little seester FF trying to melt her butter for the biscuit she was ready to eat.  She’s a clever one 😉

I ordered the grilled chicken tenderloin sandwich on wheat with tomato and got a salad on the side.

Dressed in vinegar + splenda

Yeah, not too exciting, but it was a nice meal out with the family.

So I’ll bet you’re wondering where the title of this post is coming from?  I mean, we didn’t get done with dinner until after 8PM.  Yeah…I procrastinated.  I got a ton done on Black Friday, but between then and now, I didn’t have time to finish up.  Momma FF and I headed for Walmart straight from the restaurant and Daddy FF took the girls home.  We were out until about 11PM shopping, but I’m finally finished.  What I got is what I’ve got. 

I made myself some chocolate pumpkin milk (unsweet almond breeze, canned pumpkin, and cal free choc syrup), grabbed a Raspberry Chobani from the fridge, and called it a night.  My legs were screaming at me about now to give them rest. 

BAM.  I was out.  Merry Christmas EVE EVE 😀

 

XOXO.

 

6 responses »

  1. I so agree about the families that pray together. My older sister and I are the only christians in our family, so it is really hard soemtimes. Basically, we dont have a family anymore. My gma disowned me when I got married, she said I was foolish and she couldnt love me anymore. My aunts and cousins all turned their backs on us when my other gma died (my dads side). My daddy wanted my gma to die at home (she had cancer) because she told EVERYONE she didnt want to die in a hospital but the other half of our family wouldnt leet us take her home. Now they dont speak to us. That was 4 years ago.
    Being a christian family has its difficulties, but being a NON christian family has even more difficulties. I pray every night that God will bring my family together again one day

    Reply
  2. How can i make an image show up when people search “breakfast” on food press? Mine is a question mark!

    Reply
  3. How can i make an image show up when people search “breakfast” on food press? Mine is a question mark!

    Reply
  4. hey beautiful! i wanted to stop by and wish you a merry christmas, i have been MIA from blog reading lately but i have been thinking about you! xoxo

    Reply
  5. i LOVE their WW sourdough bread there! hope you ate a biscuit.. those are THE BEST and sooooo soft!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

