RSS Feed

Broken Breakfast

Posted on

I’m feeling a lot better today.  God’s comfort is totally understood and appreciated.  He is the ONLY consistant variable in my life, and I’m so thankful for a close relationship with Him.

Breakfast eaten in three parts.

1 C. Quaker oatmeal squares, 1 Scivation whey protein shake made with 3/4 C. unsweet vanilla almond breeze, & a crunchy gala apple.

I enjoy eating little bits throughout the morning.  It keeps me satisfied and I feel like I get to munch and crunch for a long period of time.  Carbs + protein are always a win in my book.  It’s actually sort of warm this morning!  I enjoyed the walk to work much more than normal today.

I packed a simple sandwich for lunch of 2 slices 10 grain wheat bread, Oscar Meyer roasted turkey breast, and a thin layer of no sugar added apple butter.

I read my daily devotional at lunch while I dined.

And then my body was wanting some veggies, so I had some basic salad components that were left over from my weekend.

Lettuce, tomato, cucumber, and carrots with apple cider vinegar & splenda dressing.

Told ya it was basic.

Now for a brief Christmas gift peek.  My best friend got me this gorgeous necklace from Kay’s.  It was the first time I had ever gotten jewelry for Christmas 🙂

Thanks Bran, I absolutely love it.  I’ve been sporting it ever since.  When she gave it to me, she said “it’s the key to your heart, so make sure you guard it”. Boy, was she right.

I realize, I’m going completely out of chronological order here, but I had to tell you guys!  I was supposed to have practice this morning, and about two minutes in, the fire alarms started going off! 

Apparently, a heater in the locker room malfunctioned and caught fire.  Funny thing is, for some reason I chose NOT to change in there today.  I never change in the bathrooms at school.  I always just wait for the locker room.  Today, I didn’t feel like waiting for the security guard to unlock the side entrance so I opted for the bathroom.  Wow, God, right? 🙂

 

Hope you all have a wonderful day and start it off right by entering Julie’s awesome Mardona giveaway!!

See ya for dinner!

 

xo.

8 responses »

  1. i couldn’t agree more with your statement that God will always be our constant in life. He is amazing and always forgiving.
    i love those quaker oat squares – they keep me so full!

    Reply
  2. Aww what a precious gift! My BFF (aka husband, haha) has given me jewelry every Christmas since we’ve been married. This year it was a necklace with our last name written out (like those “name necklaces”). I LOVE it. I wore the one he bought me last year (a heart necklace with a million sparkles) every day. Now I’ll have to rotate between the two, haha! 🙂

    Oh! And you have the magic bullet! I do too and I LOVE it! I use it for everything, haha! 🙂

    Reply
  3. Hi, I just found your blog and I absolutely adore it 🙂

    Reply
  4. hey girlie hope you’re feeling better 🙂 i read your post about your army friend and i bet it must be so hard. thinking about you!

    Reply
  5. I am with you on munching through the morning! and i love that necklace- its beautiful!

    Reply
  6. Great post! What devotion book do you use? is it online?

    Reply
  7. “We live only to discover beauty. All else is a form of waiting.” ~ Kahlil Gibran

    Reply

Leave a Reply

