RSS Feed

Salad Momma.

Posted on

Breakfast was another success, thanks to Quaker 🙂  I think I can officially consider them one of my favorite companies.

1/3 C. old fashioned oats, 1 egg white, sugar free vanilla Torani, 1/2 smashed banana, and 1/4 C. frozen bloobs

After microwaving the oatty cake until it was cooked though, I put the bloobs in and microwaved again until they were thawed. 

Next, I added the icing which was made from 1/2 scoop vanilla Optimum Nutrition protein powder and thinned with water.

It was a breakfast fit for a queen!  Like a mix betweena a blueberry and banana muffin!

The warm oats warmed me to the bone, just before heading out to face the cold walk to work.  Luckily, my little sis is a sweetheart and starts my car for me everyday before she gets picked up for school.  My Dad says it’s best that the engine has some time to warm up when it’s this cold outside.

Coffee doesn’t hurt either 😉

Work isn’t bad.  Not much else to say about it though.  It’s not very “exciting” work.  Lots of paperwork and processing since I’m in human resources.

Two slices of Arnold’s 10 grain bread; One with forty spices hummus, sliced turkey, tomato, and alfalfa sprouts; One with 1 tbsp. fat free cream cheese, a smear of fat free ricotta cheese, and no sugar added apple butter.  On the side, a can of cut green beans.

I mostly just look forward to lunchtime and 4PM when I get to leave and head to the gym.

This snack bag fueled me through a 2 and 1/2 hour workout!  It contained a 100 calorie pack of cocoa roasted almonds, 1/2 banana, and some dried, unsweetened apple rings from Oh Nuts!

Practice is back to the original time (5PM-7PM), so I’ve got a whole hour to waste in the fitness room before it starts.  I just did 20 minutes light cardio on the Cross Ramp and then some ab work on the floor mats.  The end result, practice included?  1012 calories burned, 180 max hr.

1/3 C. oats + 1 egg white + sugar free vanilla Torani + cinnamon microwaved for 2 min. until cooked and topped with 1 tsp. fat free cream cheese & sugar free boysenberry jam

That little beauty was consumed upon my arrival home until I had time to throw together a beastly dinner salad which was inspired by my love for Ruby Tuesday’s salad bar.

Get ready for this massive list of ingredients cause it’s comin’ atcha…annnnnd go:

Baby spinach, broccoli, raw zucchini fries, sliced beets, diced cukes, baby carrots (halved), canned sweet peas, fat free cottage cheese, chickpeas, and dressed up in some Fat Free Vidalia Onion dressing with beet juice.

Yes, I was quite a proud salad momma 🙂  With some NewTree chocolate for good measure.

Dessert came in liquid form and was slurped out of this adorable tall glass that we picked up on our many adventures across the country.  This one in particular came from the Old Spaghetti Factory out in Kansas where my sisters’ basketball team was playing in a National Tournament.

It may not look like much, but this PROTEIN PINA COLADA put me over the edge into an “uncomfortably full” feeling. 

3/4 scoop vanilla Optimum Nutrition protein, 1/2 C. canned crushed pineapple in juice, 1/3 C. fat free milk, 3 ice cubes, 2 tbsp. unsweetened coconut, and 1 butt of a banana.

It was amaaaaaazing.  Super creamy and frothy.

I facebooked and video chatted for the first time last night!  My friend, Kirk sent me an invitation to download the “Tango” app on my droid.  It’s SWEEET.  Try it out!

Have you ever used video chat or Skype?  What do you thinK?  Pro’s, con’s?

XO.

13 responses »

  1. I LOVE Skype! My family is spread across the globe so having Skype and being able to talk “face to face” with them is SUCH a blessing!

    Reply
  2. DiningAndDishing

    I absolutely love Skype! My roommates from college all live in Canada so we can chat for free using Skype. I actually have a “Skype date” tonight! 🙂

    – Beth @ http://www.DininAndDishing.com

    Reply
  3. Yum yum yum!! I’ve never tried skype, but since my sis lives in texas now I really want to start. I think its an awesome way to keep in touch!

    Reply
  4. I am so glad you shared the devotional …especially today I NEEDED that.

    Reply
  5. What a great little oat cake!! Love that idea!

    Does your watch tell you how many calories you’ve burned, if so, I want one sooo bad!!

    Reply
  6. I haven’t used Skype before, but I just signed up the other day so I would like to at some point.

    The lunch you packed for work looks great!

    Reply
  7. Your Salad Momma is SO vibrant! LOVE IT! Your sister is such a darling to do that!

    Reply
  8. I also love drinking coffee to warm me up in the winter 🙂 And thats an awesome watch, by the way.. I’ve always wondered how many calories I burn during a workout. Over 1000 is pretty awesome, by the way!

    Reply
  9. hmm I’ve never used skype but my friends say its great- yummy eats as ALWAYS!

    Reply
  10. Momma Foodie

    Your salad looks just like the ones we make at Ruby Tuesdays. It looks so good! We will have to go again soon. I love you and am so very proud of you!

    Reply
  11. Pingback: Make Me A Blessing. « The Freckled Foodie

  12. i had like 25 of those OSF glasses when i was younger! love them. they changed the shape recently!

    Reply
  13. Ive been curious about heart rate monitors. Where did you get yours? How much was it? Does it just track your heart rate and calories burned? Sorry for all the questions lol. Love your blog!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

