RSS Feed

Stylin’ Sami

Posted on

My gorgeous friend, Carrie presented me with this Stylish Blogger Award the other day, and I’m going to assume that it’s because of moments like this that have defined my style 😉

Okay, maybe not.  Haha.

There are 4 duties to perform to accept this award:

1.  Make a post + Link back to the person who awarded you this award.
2.  Share 7 things about yourself.
3.  Award 15 recently discovered great bloggers
4.  Contact these bloggers and tell them they’ve won!

Okay, so without further ado, here are my seven thangss.

  1. When I was seven, I got kicked by a horse and had to go to the emergency room.
  2. When I was a little girl, my greatest aspiration was to become a ballerina, although I had never had a ballet class in my life.
  3. As a kid, my little sister and I used to have annual tea parties (special invitations and everything!).  We had a sterling silver tea set that we used for presentation purposes and invited all of the ladies in our family and friend groups.
  4. I’m currently sponsoring two children from Compassion International and one of them, Robbin has a birthday coming up soon!
  5. In high school, I God blessed me with the honor of becoming a 1,000 point scorer on the basketball team.  I was 246 points away from scoring the all-time scoring record when I broke both of my wrists my senior basketball season.
  6. My best friend in the entire world has been since I was born.  She also happens to be my cousin.  We’ve been though a whole lot together emotionally and physically (cancer, broken bones, broken hearts, weddings, vacations, etc).  Never once have I ever questioned whether she had my back, and I hope the same is true vice versa.  Love you, Bran 😉
  7. My favorite bible verse is probably 1 James 1: 2-7 because it’s a great reminder that troubled times are STILL of God.  He is always in control.

     “2 Consider it pure joy, my brothers and sisters, whenever you face trials of many kinds, 3 because you know that the testing of your faith produces perseverance. 4 Let perseverance finish its work so that you may be mature and complete, not lacking anything. 5 If any of you lacks wisdom, you should ask God, who gives generously to all without finding fault, and it will be given to you. 6 But when you ask, you must believe and not doubt, because the one who doubts is like a wave of the sea, blown and tossed by the wind.”

Here are the SEVEN ladies I’m tagging!

Kelsey @ Clean Teen Kelsey

Beth @ Dining & Dishing

Kat @ Keep N’ The Faith

Janetha @ Meals & Moves

Kat @ Kat’s Health Corner

Jennifer @ She’s A Fit Chick

and Jessica @ Dishin’ About Nutrition 🙂

 

So…let’s hear it!  What’s a random fact about you!?

XO.

7 responses »

  1. Love it! Sorry that you missed the leading scorer though 😦 your awesome!!

    Reply
  2. DiningAndDishing

    aw, thanks so much sami! 🙂

    so sweet that you and your cousin are best friends. best friends are so important – i completely adore and miss mine now that we live so far away!

    – Beth @ http://www.DiningAndDishing.com

    Reply
  3. Aww thank you for tagging me girl!!! 🙂 I can’t believe you were kicked by a horse!! Random fact about me: I am double jointed in my shoulders so I can put my hands on my hips and clap my elbows together. Its weird haha! ❤

    Reply
  4. So sad that you broke both wrists when you were so close to breaking the record! Congrats on 1000 points, though! That’s amazing!

    Reply
  5. Oh my goodness! Before I mention my random fact, I have to express the joy that swelled in me about your random fact #3- I used to be absolutely obsessed with miniature tea sets! My relatives would always buy me tea party accessories for every gift giving holiday, and I loved to throw elaborate parties for me and my cousins. I even forced my brother and boy cousins to sit there, sticking their pinkies out and nibble on tiny sandwiches 🙂

    Let’s see a random fact about me? I collect fondue pots. I own six of them, and display my collection above the shelves in my kitchen.

    (By the way, I LOVE your blog.)

    Reply
  6. ahh ouch about the horse! that is awesome about your bball achievements!

    Reply
  7. thanks for the tag, love bug. and yikes, sorry about the horse!!! that’s a story to tell.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

