RSS Feed

Chobani Champion!

Posted on

Incase you’re unaware of the fact that I am completely in love with Chobani Greek YogurtI am.  Could it be the rich, thick, creamy texture that keeps me coming back for more (TWSS)? Or maybe the 0% fat, 15g of satiating, good-for-me protein that I crave on a daily basis?  Whatever it is, I seem to eat almost one-a-day (if not more)…literally.

You see, while the nutrition stats prove Chobani to be an all-around “health food“, when I see a container of 2% pineapple sitting in front of me, all I can think is “pineapple frosting”.

Or maybe in my head, I’ve conjured up a dynamic duo of pumpkin with 0% Plain yogurt to top off my whole grain waffles in the morning.  I’m telling you folks, the Chobani possibilities are endless.  I’m only telling you this for your own good, because quite frankly, if you haven’t tried it, you’re missing out.

Even though, they’ve got some amazing looking recipes on the site, I’ve found it difficult to get past the simple deliciousness of the yogurt on its own.  There’s something special about bathing your butternut squash in some Vanilla Chobani *icing*.  It warms my heart ♥ Haha.

Versatility is one of the many great qualities of this wonderful brand.  Another one?  Generosity.  For Christmas, Emily sent me TWO cases of my favorites…I know you’re probably green with envy right now, but don’t be!  She’s so sweet, she even offered up a case for one of you readers to enjoy!

Here’s how to enter:

  1. Leave a comment telling me what your favorite way to enjoy Chobani is.
  2. Link back to this giveaway on your blog and leave a comment letting me know you’ve done so.
  3. Follow Chobani on Twitter and leave a comment letting me know you have done so.

Each will get you one entryContest ends next Friday, January 13, 2011

46 responses »

  1. my favorite way to eat chobani is in a yogurt mess with granola, fruit and a dollop of peanut or almond butter!

    Reply
  2. BOO!! will you ship to the UK??

    Reply
  3. love chobani plain as an easy portable snack but i also use it in smoothies and mixed with cereal as breakfast!

    Reply
  4. I’m in love with Chobani too! My favorite way to eat Chobani is with fruit and nut butter.

    Reply
  5. ahhhhh AMAZING giveaway dear Sami! my fave Chobani eating method is the yog mess. always has been, always will be.

    but…that squash with vanilla Chobs does look mighty fine as well 🙂

    Reply
  6. Ahhhhhhhhhh I love Chobani! In fact, I have a vanilla one on my desk right this second. hehe.

    Reply
  7. Is it sad that I not only have never had Chobani, but haven’t even heard of it either?

    Reply
  8. chobani is my favorite brand in the world. not even just talking about yogurt, i am talking about all brands of anything ever.. chobani is my favorite. and i love it best with granola.

    Reply
  9. My favorite way to eat Chobani is with granola. YUM!

    Reply
  10. my favorite way to eat chobani is how i am eating right at this moment! 🙂 1 plain chobani, 1 T. vanilla protein powder, 1 T. pb2, vitatop (banana fudge flavor today!), and tsp. pb. LOVEEE!

    Reply
  11. Pingback: sometimes life hands you little surprises | kit kat kate!

  12. I’ve never had Chobani!!! I usually buy Fage because it’s cheaper. I love using it in place of sour cream on salads, etc.

    Reply
  13. I love Chobani!! My favorite flavors are peach and blueberry but I havent tried one yet that i dont like. My only wish would be that they were cheaper 🙂 My fav. way to eat them is dipping Larabars in them!

    Reply
  14. i need to win this givaway in order to find out what my fav way is to eat chobani since ive never had it 🙂

    Reply
  15. Ok listen to this… I’ve never had Chobani! I want to try it but can’t find it anywhere I live. But I bet I would eat it with some fruit, trail mix, and cereal

    Reply
  16. tried chobani once (rare to find in Canada).
    favourite way of eating it PLAIN! (cause its so good, you gotta savour the flavour!)

    Reply
  17. Ive only tried this brand once and it was amazing! But kinda pricey for me. I love it plain and simple as well, mixed with frozen fruit!

    Reply
  18. Pingback: Game Day. « The Freckled Foodie

  19. Ok I have never had chobani, so can I win for that reason? lol I would love to try it, but I find it so expensive!

    Reply
  20. I follow them now!

    Reply
  21. I like to enjoy Chobani with a little bit of cinnamon and topped with granola all the way through the container. I love the feel of the crunchy and creamy!

    Reply
  22. I follow Chobani on twitter!

    Reply
  23. Favorite way to enjoy Chobani? Is there any way NOT to enjoy Chobani? I’m going to say plain with chocolate chips and banana mixed in 🙂

    Reply
  24. I’m following Chobani on Twitter!

    Reply
  25. Chobani giveaway!? That got my attention! 🙂

    I’ve only tried 3 of their flavors: strawberry, peach and blueberry but they’re sooo good! They’re so thick and creamy, ahh it’s like DESSERT! I love eating it for breakfast.

    Reply
  26. I’ve NEVER tried Chobani! Crazy right?? I’d love to!

    Reply
  27. i LOVE chobani mixed with hot oats!!

    Reply
  28. i def already follow them on twitter!

    Reply
  29. I would love to try Chobani, never had it before! But I love greek yogurt mixed with pumpkin and vega chocolate protein powder 🙂

    Reply
  30. who sells chobani yogart? am interested to get some.

    Reply
  31. is it too late to enter?! i lurv me some chobs overnight with oatmeal and peanut flour pasties!

    Reply
  32. DiningAndDishing

    My favorite way to enjoy Chobani is with pom seeds sprinkled on top :). Exciting giveaway!!

    – Beth @ http://www.DiningAndDishing.com

    Reply
  33. I love Chobani with granola and nut butter!

    Reply
  34. I always follow Chobani on Twitter. Thanks for the giveaway!

    Reply
  35. In yogurt messes. I don’t care about creative recipes. I love a good old yogurt mess!

    Reply
  36. Already follow them on Twitter!

    Reply
  37. My favorite way to eat chobani is to add honey to the plaian flavor and some fresh fruit! I can’t get enough.

    Reply
  38. I follow chobani on twitter

    Reply
  39. I also posted this on my Facebook, I don’t have a blog, but i use my facebook as one, pretty much :)!

    Reply
  40. My favorite way to eat Chobani is by sprinkling granola, and honey on top then adding some preserves (strawberry, blueberry or raspberry to the mix)… Then I take 4 ice cubes and put the mix in a blender, and there you have it, Chobani Smoothie, I am linking this to my latest post!

    Reply
  41. Just linked this post to my site

    Reply
  42. Pingback: Terrific Tuesdays | The Fitness Apple

  43. I like chobani all by itsself!!! mmmm

    Reply
  44. Pingback: Chobani Champions! « The Freckled Foodie

Leave a Reply

