RSS Feed

So Much To Say, So Little Time.

Posted on

 Sorry for the hiatus, ya’ll.  I’ve missed you while I was gone…You see, ther’s a lot going on in my life right now so, I’ve decided this post is going to be the most minimal amount of words possible.  I’m going to let the pictures do most of the talking…EXCEPT for the fact that I’m ALSO announcing the CHOBANI GIVEAWAY winner at the end of the post! 🙂  That, my friends, requires some verbage. 

This game was pretty sweet.  Our team scored 113 points vs. the other team’s 31! I’m #2, incase you forgot.

Then, on Saturday night, my lil cousin, Bryden was going to be skating on the ice at the Hershey Bears’ Hockey Game, so we all went out in support.

The Bears ended up losing in penalty shots after overtime, but it was definitely an exciting game!

Everyone got chicken fingers and french fries at the game, but not me! 

I took advantage of the toppings bar and piled a turkey salad high with roasted red peppers, banana peppers, and some salsa!

Not bad for game food, in fact, I was pretty impressed!

Sunday morning came early and I got in a quickie workout before going to church with Bran.

There was a cool singing group at the church today which we really enjoyed.

That night, I had plans with my friend Joel to go to his men’s league basketball game…but not before I roasted some gorgeous veggies for dinner.

Parsnips are seriously one of my favorite vegetables.  I can’t believe it took me so long to try them!

And roasted mushrooms?!  There is nothing in the world like them.  Holy cow.

Soon it was time to leave for the game!  It was in E-town, so Joel picked me up.

The team played pretty great, but they didn’t manage to pull off a win.

Again, it went into overtime!  I’m telling you, this weekend was full of exciting sporting events.

Monday morning, I volunteered at a kids’ basketball clinic for inner city kids in the Harrisburg area at HACC in honor of Martin Luther King Day with some of the other girls on the team since we had off work.

It was from 9AM-12PM, so technically, I even got to sleep in, compared to a day I’d be waking up for work!

When it was over, I headed home to study and whip up some lunch.

Truth be told, I just threw a bunch of chopped veggies (onion, squash, red pepper, broccoli) into a ramekin,  and poured some Dr. McDougall’s lentil soup overtop.  

Later on, I went to my aunt’s to visit this little bundle of preciousness 🙂  I can’t believe he’s already up over 7lbs!!

 Monday, I had off of work as well, since the parking situation downtown is terrible and the Governor’s inauguration was scheduled.

The little seester had off of school, due to the snow, so I whipped up a batch of Janetha’s protein pancakes for my dad, my sister and I to have breakfast together.

It was really nice to be able to sit and eat a leisurely breakfast with my family. 

The only thing that would’ve made it better is if my Momma would’ve had off work too and could’ve joined us!

Annnnnd maybe if these could’ve magically disappeared 🙂

All in all, I had a wonderful weekend, but it’s good to be back in the groove of things…you know…in the blog world again.

So here’s the moment you’ve all been waiting for…the winner!  Thank you all for entering and being such wonderful followers of the blog.  I wish I could give you each a package!  Emily, however was kind enough to let me choose TWO winners.  So here they are, chosen randomly, of course:

CONGRATS, LADIES!  Make sure to send me an email: freckledfoodielove@gmail.com with the mailing address that you’d like your Chobani to be sent!

XOXO.

11 responses »

  1. you’re so busy!! i’m glad you’re having such a great time with everything! that’s definitely the most important thing woo hoo 🙂

    Reply
  2. Guess if I want to try that yogurt I should probably go buy it lol I just cant get over the price!!
    Congrats on your game! Love the action shots 🙂

    Reply
  3. You go, girl! Way to be so talented. 🙂

    And now I’m craving pancakes…

    Reply
  4. nice game!! and i totally feel the same way with parsnips.. where have they been all my life!!

    Reply
  5. Awesome game girl!!!
    I really need to go roast some veggies!! 🙂

    Reply
  6. I love the jumping photo of you, awesome pic!
    I LOVE your zebra cover for your phone, haha!

    Reply
  7. I’ve never tried parsnips but now you’ve got me curious!! What do they taste like?? Carrots? In my head they taste like carrots but I have no idea why I think that.

    Reply
  8. Roasted parsnips are AWESOME–I’m so glad you discovered them.
    I love the name of your blog, by the way–I have tons of freckles and I think I’ve finally come to terms with them. =) I like to think that freckles make your face look cheerful and happy.

    Reply
  9. OH MY GOD I am so so so excited that I won this! This is absolutely amazing news on a wednesday afternoon! I love Greek yogurt so much and I’m going to be enjoying it everyday yay! The turkey salad that you piled high with roasted red peppers, banana peppers, and some salsa looks really really good, I’ve never had banana peppers, am i missing out on life? LOL What a cute little baby you got there! I love little ones can’t wait to have some of my own little babes running around! The protein pancakes also look really good. I am also a basketball player I played in high school and still play with a great group of girls now that I am in College. I also help out with a basketball tournament that I started with with my father to raise awareness for cancer sick patients and also raise money. Check it out… http://www.ahepamarrow.org
    Again thanks so much for the opportunity to win the giveaway! I will e-mail you my address right away!

    Reply
  10. Ok girl all your food looks so good! Totally stuff I would eat 🙂 Congrats to the winners!

    Reply
  11. I really like the black top your wearin in that mirror pic!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

