RSS Feed

Bootcamp Butt Kicking.

Posted on

The morning started extra early for me with a huge mug of coffee and a hot, sweaty bootcamp session with Yoga Master, Jessie at her studio about 15 minutes from my house 😉

We did some circuit training of things like wall sits, biking, jumping jacks, kettle ball swings, planks, pushups on the medicine ball, and lots of other fun little stations. 

Momma FF goes every Tuesday and Thursday, but since she left for a softball coach’s clinic and I wouldn’t be seeing her for a few days, I thought it would be a nice thing we could do together beforehand.  She got a little annoyed at how chipped I was so early in the morning, I think, but other than that we had a great time!  By the time I left, I had burned a good 300 calories.

Breakfast ensued upon our arrival home.  Momma always has the same thing.  I don’t know how she doesn’t get sick of it (honey nut cherrios and lowfat milk).  Not to mention, that would never hold me over longer than an hour.  Haha.

(1/2 C. old fashioned oats, 1/2 C. canned pumpkin, 1 tsp. baking powder, 1/4 C. egg whites, cinnamon, and sugar free torani microwaved into a cake and slathered in fat free cream cheese + splenda)

Holy awesomeness

When I got to work, I caught up on my daily reading, which consisted of my devotional that is emailed to me everyday while sipping on a “chocolate frosty”.

There are several sources that I use for this, but today was a Fellowship of Christian Athletes’ email that did me in.

Funny how God really uncovers just what you need to hear, when you need to hear it.  I feel like lately, I haven’t been performing well at practices.  Not to mention, my attitude isn’t where it should be because I feel like I’m failing.  Needless to say, this devotional was a bit of a slap in the face to me…in a good way 🙂

This little army of red made an appearance around 12PM.

1 sweet tater mashed with sugar free vanilla torani + cinnamon, Nutrasalt roasted kale chips, and 1/2 C. fat free ricotta sprinkled with cinnamon

It had been FARRR too long since I’ve had a good batch of kale chips!  It was a great combo having salty and sweet all in the same meal.  I could tell my metabolism was revv’d because by the end of work, I was hangry again!  Time for a snack.

1 green onion Tumaro’s 100 calorie wrap with 1 egg white and 1 tbsp. forty spices hummus

It was just what I needed to fuel me through practice & a quick ab workout before hand.

Also had a baby golden delicious for a natural sugar boost!

I did some planks, in-and-outs, pushups, and side crunches when I got to the fitness center since I had time to waste before practice at five.

After everything was said and done, I had burned about 826 calories.  Insanity, I tell you. 

When I got home, the little sis and Pops were at our high school’s wrestling match, so I decided to snack on some cinnamon & splenda chickpeas to hold me over until dinner.

I waited and waited, since they said they were picking up Chinese on their way home, and I knew how good steamed shrimp and veggies sounded to me. 

Mmmm. Comfort fooooood.  Enjoyed with the best comany ever…except we all miss Momma already.

I checked over the assignments that I had turned in for my online class (Health), and prepped for my Speech class on Saturday.  I bet I don’t have to tell you this, because you know me well enough to realize that I have dessert just about every night 🙂

A nuked oatcake (1/3 C. old fashioned oats, a squirt of egg whites, 1 tsp. baking powder, & Walden Farms calorie free chocolate syrup) followed up with more CHOCOLATE & some strawberries.

Again, calorie free Walden Farms chocolate syrup is super versatile.  Allll to be washed down with a nice, cold glass of unsweet vanilla Almond Breeze + sugar free vanilla syrup mixed in.  It reminded me of having oreos and milk, being that the chocolate oat cake was so decadent!

Here’s to health 🙂

What’s your favorite “bad snack” made healthy?!  Do you use Hungry-girl recipes?

XOXO.

 

11 responses »

  1. I havent had kale chips in a long time either! I went to the store to look for some yesterday and they didnt have any! Craziness I tell you!

    Reply
  2. Hahaha I love your little oatcakes! They’re so dang cute. My mom eats cereal every morning too!!! I don’t know HOW that can hold her over until lunch!

    Reply
  3. DiningAndDishing

    I like to make healtheir versions of dinner recipes! All the flavor with none of the heaviness that can be found in some classic dishes.

    – Beth @ http://www.DiningAndDishing.com

    Reply
  4. Are those pure protein shakes good? I like the bars a lot, but I can never trust shakes.

    Reply
  5. Oooh I just recently had kale chips for the first time and they are SO tasty! Love them! 🙂

    Reply
  6. AHH I love bad snacks made healthy!! i guess protein cakes and anything with greek yogurt makes me feel oh so bad.. Yet oh soo good.. sf syrup id def in there too!

    Reply
  7. gosh with all the calories you burn you could eat dessert after every meal of the day! I always have dessert and only burn about 200 cals a day lo

    Reply
  8. I love the oats recipes you got going there and burning 800 calories is just awesome. I need to by a monitor like that to track how much I’m burning which one do you recommend?

    Reply
  9. I think I have tried a Hungry-girl recipe before.

    How do you make Kale chips?

    Reply
  10. Are those 800 calories all day or from that ab exercise! I need to invest in one of those because the machines are clearly liars 🙂

    Reply
  11. I wish my gym had bootcamp! I’ve taken a few classes before and it always kicks my butt and I”m sore for days afterward!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

