RSS Feed

Excitement.

Posted on

If I haven’t told you yet, there’s a bit of excitement in my life as of lately.

Yeah, I get excited about wholesome, healthy food like my breakfast this morning in green monster form

(3/4 C. unsweet vanilla almond breeze, 1/2 C. canned pumpkin, 1/2 scoop vanilla whey protein powder, 1 handful baby spinach, 3 ice cubes, sugar free Torani syrup, & cinnamon)

I slurped this down in all of it’s Shrek colored glory and contemplated leaving my seafoam mustache for the entertainment of my co-workers.

Instead, I swiped a towel along my lips and packed up some twiggy cereal (Fiber Select) for munching on at my desk, mid-morning.

But hey, back to the excitementRemember back when I was torn about the fact that a guy I really cared about was leaving for Airborne school and immediately following, GermanyGuess what? He’s got three weeks leave.  And he’s already made his way to see me.  We’re getting together this weekend, too. :):):)

On a very opposite end of the spectrum, some of you have asked for MORE pictures of me on the blog.  Not sure why, exactly, but ask and you shall receive.  Soooo this is me, unexcited…at my desk, staring down a huge pile of work.  Note: I like to match my cardigan to my morning smoothie…Ha.

That’s what I do.  Process paperwork.  All.Day.Long.  It’s not so bad, actually.  I’m being dramatic.  Love my co-workers, though.  Recently, one of them sent me an email asking me about my blog!  She apparently loves food blogs and came across mine in her readings!  How cool, rightHi Michelle 🙂

Lunch was a fabulous spread of leftovers from the dinner party.  I packed a hugeee salad with greens (spinach, lettuce, romaine), tomato, mushroom, cucumber, broccoli, and cauliflower topped with a naked chicken breast and MarDona Cherry Balsamic Glaze

You thought I was kidding about a HUGE salad?  You should know, I don’t kid about the size of my salad 😉

Then for whole grains I had a slice of 10 grain bread with 1 tbsp. fat-free strawberry cream cheese and a fuji apple for dessert.

After walking back to my car in the frigid 9 degree weather yesterday, I snacked on this Granola Gourmet bar on my way to the gym.  Ultimate Mocha Fudge was fantastic!  This company just started making individually wrapped bars which are totally convenient.  Thanks, Nancy! LOVED this flavor.

At the fitness center, I ellipticalled for about 20 minutes before some ab work.  Then practice began at 5, just as usual and 2 hours and 48 minutes later and I was down 839 calories with an average heart rate of 111. 

When I got home it was already time for girls’ night and the Bachelor!  Everyone was noshing on chips, cookies, and pretzels, but since it was at my house and I hadn’t eaten dinner yet, I rounded up some post workout refueling goodies.

A slice of 10 grain toast with Sonoma Jack’s light pepperjack cheese + sugar free polaner apricot jam ❤

A huge plate of roasted kale chips and some of their shroomy baked friends.

A buncha egg whites swiped in some Forty Spices Tribe hummus and a few others filled with light Ragu.

I think that this episode of the Bachelor just verified what the girls and I had been talking about since the season started.  The producers are REALLY playing up the details of each girls’ fears, past experiences, and trouble areas.  For example, they survey the girls to find out their biggest fears and base the dates around them for optimal entertainment.  Biggest fear: heights = a date repelling down a sky scraper. Biggest fear: open water = a date scuba diving. 

 I guess that’s what you get for going on reality TV to find a husband!

I also had a big bowl of this cereal + unsweet vanilla almond breeze between commercials. 

Not a fan of the fact that sugar was second on the ingredient list for this stuff, but you win some, you lose some, right?

🙂  Betcha can’t guess what was for dessert!

A few blocks of my favorite chocolate barrrrr.  NewTree Belgian Biscuit Dark Chocolate.

Swoon.

PERFECT ending to my night…Along with the fact that I received a pretty sweet goodnight message from D. ❤

Did you watch the Bachelor last night?!  What do you think of Michelle?!

Xo.

12 responses »

  1. Love FiberOne! And girl, you are so cute even when you look bored! 😉

    I still wish I could be part of your “The Bachelor” nights! I still haven’t seen last night’s episode… I’m going to watch it this afternoon while Julia naps. 🙂

    Reply
  2. Wow thats a huge stack of paper work! Good thing you love your coworkers 🙂 Love the fact that your smoothie matched you shirt by the way. Totally adorable 🙂 And that chocolate looks amazing! I havent had a good bar of chocolate in a WHILE.

    Reply
  3. I love gigantic salads! They are so good for you and SOOO delicious! 🙂

    Reply
  4. There must be a green monster foodie-blog craze going around! Everybody’s drinking them! I actually don’t watch the bachelor so I can’t comment on your question but I really loved your salad 🙂 And that is so cool that your co-worker found your blog! I am trying to increase my traffic so that happens to me! haha

    Reply
  5. ahh you just reminded me to see it!! so im doing that RIGHT NOW.. and i will get back to ya on Michelle ! haha

    Reply
  6. YOur gym sessions rock! What do you have practice for!? You look so pretty in your picture! 🙂 I really need to try a green monster. Maybe today after my workout out I will. What do you eat after your major workouts?

    Reply
  7. Hi I just recently stumbled on your blog. Great stuff, I really enjoy reading your posts. I have been looking to purchase a heart rate monitor and wondered if you had any suggestions? The one that you use is totally cute!

    Reply
  8. DiningAndDishing

    I am totally hooked to The Bachelor this season! I think it’s kind of funny how much he tries to convince each woman they have a “special connection” – no wonder they’re all nuts!! 🙂

    – Beth @ http://www.DiningAndDishing.com

    Reply
  9. WOW, egg whites dipped in hummus is possibly the best thing ever – add a touch of smoked paprika and I think I’m golden. Forever, haha.

    Reply
  10. I’m on a mushroom kick right now, too.
    oh..and I’m sure I make the same stank face at work when I look at my thrilling paperwork pile. PS– You have a beautiful stank face.
    Good luck with your manfriend.

    Reply
  11. Ooh yay! Can’t wait to hear more about your new boy!

    Reply
  12. Thanks for the shout-out on your blog…my first!! Am worried that most of those files on your desk are from me…sorry! But you are awesome to work with, and do a great job. Still love your blog – have my husband reading it now too!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

