RSS Feed

Dippy.

Posted on

I found myself belting out this song on my way to work today 🙂  Whether it was because I got a full 9 hours of sleep last night (after being deprived for the past three nights), or the fact that I was juiced up on a bangin’ breakfast, I don’t know, but here it is…

“You are strength in my weakness and you are the refuge I seek,
You are everything in my time of need, You are everything,
You are everything I need”

-Kutless

Yesterday, however was a different story.  There was no belting…I had NO energy.  As I’ve mentioned on the blog before, I really enjoy two part breakfasts.  Getting the best of both worlds is always a WIN in my book.

(1/3 C. oats, 1 mashed banana, 1/4 C. peanut flour, sugar-free vanilla Torani)

That’s not all!  I went to bed last night without much in my belly, mainly because I was too tired to put any effort into a well rounded meal.  Since I had already burned a good 800 calories (probably more, but that’s I have on record from my HR monitor), I couldn’t stay full for long.  There were many mini meals eaten throughout the day to keep my metabolism pumpin’.

Breakfast part II was a handful of Quaker caramel corn cakes dipped in Honey-nana Kids’ Chobani! 

Mmm.

 Being a walking zombie is no fun…let alone trying to get through a 2 hour basketball practice feeling like one.

(2 slices Arnold 10grain bread with 1 egg+1white and Forty Spice Hummus)

 It helped a little bit that I was properly fueled, though, for sure.  If I learned anything today, it’s the fact that the “dippy” part of the egg is highly UNDERRATED.  I know a lot of people get grossed out because it’s gooey and slimy, but the yolk taste MADE this sammie…it’s also got a lot of nutrients!

(Romaine shreds, broccoli, cucumbers, orange pepper, shroomies and Mardona cherry balsamic glaze)

And you know I had to have some greens on the side.

I don’t even remember what else I accomplished at work.  Honestly, everything is so hazy from exhaustion…and to think at this point, my day wasn’t even close to over yet.

Before practice, I had some Chocolate & Banana Nut Cheerios mixed (1/2 C. of each).  Sure there’s a bit of sugar in the ingredients, but I love dry cereal…I figure if that’s the worst thing I eat during the day, I’m doing alright 😉

I also munched on some frozen grapes…because everyone knows the cure to tiredness is sugar, right!?

Turns out I had enough left in me to put out 738 calories at practice!  I did a little bit of ab work with my friend, Steph in the gym beforehand, too.  *Mental note: trying to take a snapshot of your heart rate monitor while you’re in your car leaving the parking lot will get you a few funny glances.

(Handful frozen spinach, 3/4 C. Almond Breeze, 1/8C. peanut flour, sugar-free Vanilla Torani)

When I got home, I just wanted to crash…but I knew I’d hate myself in the morning if I didn’t eat anything for dinner, and soon my appetite caught up to me, giving me all the motivation I needed to throw some things together.

I roasted parsnips, yellow pepper, butternut squash, and baby bellas at 420° for 17 minutes (all except the bnut was sprinkled with Nutrasalt & pepper.  Bnut was splenda & cinnamon) with reduced sugar ketchup for dipping.

Dessert was after cleanup (meaning my shower & dishes).

(1/4 C. peanut flour, 1/3 C. oats, 1/4 C. Udi’s cranberry granola, sugar free vanilla Torani to taste, cinnamon, 1/4 C. fat free cottage cheese)

It seriously tasted like peanut butter cheesecake!  ❤  NOM.

Lots of you are asking me about what I will do with the TJ’s peanut flour being discontinued…Truth be told, I live no where near a Trader Joe’s, unfortunately, and have been ordering mine online from Southern Grace Farms!  Check it out!  I’ve found these to be the best prices with shipping taken into account. 

What do YOU do with your peanut flour?  I like to use mine for peanut flour pancakes and peanut paste!  I have yet to try baking with it, but I can’t wait to experiment!

Any exciting plans this weekend?  I will be spending most of my time with D, hopefully!  Class and practice on Saturday and church & Superbowl on Sunday! Who are you cheering for?! My Daddy is a STEELERS fanatic, so I will be in black & gold!

XO.

6 responses »

  1. I’m cheering for the packers, sorry!! My hubby LOVES clay matthews, and the steelers have already won twice recently, so I figure they should share the wealth 😉

    Reply
  2. LOVE your eats!! and dang with all that exercise you better be eating around the clock!

    Reply
  3. Ahhh that little chobani looks so cute!!! I love dry cereal too! I had a little baggie of Annie’s Honey O’s (is that what they’re called?) they were so good!

    Reply
  4. I need to get some peanut flour like really soon!!! 🙂 Thanks for the link! 🙂

    Reply
  5. Love Kutless!

    Definitely the Steelers!

    Reply
  6. So many amazing eats! I had a runny yolk egg for the first time and it was good on a sandwich, I thought It would be too gross!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

