RSS Feed

Be A Top 10.

Posted on

Thanks everyone, for your encouraging words about my situation at home.  I never realized how many of you guys actually find yourselves feeling the SAME way I do. 

My devotional this morning was a definite good reminder.

One thing that I always pray about, is the fact that I want God to help me make a positive impact on the lives of anyone I come in contact with, but especially my teammates and coaches.  I want them to see Him shining through me…that there’s something different in my life than most.

Breakfast is easily my favorite meal of the day.   From egg white omeletttes to oatmeal, some of what I consider to be the tastiest foods ever are comsumed at breakfast time.    Another fave of mine used to be bagels…that was before I realized exactly how many calories I was taking in with each and every one…not to mention, toppings.

Those Bagelthins just didn’t do it for me…the whole bagel taste just wasn’t there.  It was too much like a sandwich thin…I’d rather have toast.  Then I was sent these awesome little guys from Kim’s Light Foods to try out!

(1 Kim’s Light Wheat Bagel + 1 smashed nanner + peanut flour paste: 1/4 C. peanut flour, sugar-free vanilla syrup, pinch of salt, and water to thin)

Bagels and I rekindled our old flame 🙂

Things are definitely looking up around here.  The weather, for starters, is absolutely fantastic!  I am so excited that Spring is around the bend!

Check out the temperature reading from my car yesterday!  That’s almost shorts weather! Thank you, Lord for the sunshine!

I discovered yet another bruise at work today.  Haha.  Just had to share.

Lunch was eaten at my desk.  I’ve been really into eating eggs lately…they’re cheap, convenient, delicious, and nutritious.

(A side of snap peas accompanied by a kale salad with cucumbers, tomatoes, yellow pepper, and a microwaved egg + 1 white all tossed in peach balsamic glaze)

The money shot 😉

Not that I didn’t know this already, but my Nutrition class and MyPyramid Diet Analysis confirmed the fact that I consistently eat quite a bit more vegetables than the daily recommended value.  Can’t hurt, right?

Snacktime was another Kim’s Light Bagels’ treat.  PB&J before my gym workout and basketball practice!  It would be our last practice this season on our home court.  We’ll be having one more practice down in WV at the court we will be playing on for the Championship Saturday!

I took it easy because I didn’t want to have tired legs.  A good practice was necessary to calm my nerves about the upcoming event!  Before practice, however, I was interviewed by a man from The Patriot News about our season so far!

Here’s a link to the article if you’re interested 😉

2:29:15; 757 calories; 205 max hr

After practice, I scurried home to get a shower, pack for the weekend, eat some dinner, and get some good rest.

Momma FF emailed me earlier in the day and asked if I would like Chinese for supper…does she really have to ask?! 🙂 hehe.  She’s the sweetest!  She picked it up for us on the way home from her softball open gym.

To hold myself over until she got home (which ended up not being until about 8:15!), I made a green monster and had a light wheat bagel with sonoma jack’s pepperjack cheese + splenda.

And thennnn came the entreee 🙂

Steamed shrimp and chinese vegetables with lite garlic sauce, you know…the usual.

It took awhile for me to get in my head what exactly I wanted to bring with me for the roadtrip.  Obviously, I’m hoping for a Skype date with D on Saturday morning, but he has to be able to find Wi-fi first.  I packed the webcam, just incase 🙂

Just before bed, I had a cup of unsweet almond milk with some Newtree belgian biscuit chocolate.   Does anyone else know where to find this stuff in stores?  The only place I’ve seen it is at Target!

HAPPY FRIDAY!

Who are the most influential people in your life?  What’s one thing you’ve learned today?

XO,

10 responses »

  1. Mmm those bagels sound amazing!! Are they sold in stores?
    I pray all the time for God to use me in an impactful way. Working with kids I always thought I would be there to help them, but its amazing what happens when you see kids lifting their hands in worship. It makes me cry everytime 🙂

    Reply
  2. Have a good trip!!! Those bagels look so good! I’m super jealous. I love bagels, but like you, I don’t want to waste 1/2 my days calories on one haha I wish I could try those!

    Reply
  3. oo love those bagels! and great practice wow!! one person who is influential in my life is definitely my dad.. he is amazing! one thing i learnt was that spelt spaghetti is TASTY

    Reply
  4. One of the most influential peaople in my life is my mom. She is my role model. I love her so much. 🙂

    Enjoy your trip! 😀

    Reply
  5. Oh goodness, so many supper yummy eats!

    Reply
  6. HELLO!! Just found ya through Carrie @ Moves’N’Muchies! Killer workout girlie!! And I love my bagels! 😀

    Does God count as an ‘influencial person’? He certainly influences ME the most! I love that you want Him to shine through you! 🙂

    P.S. Carrie told me you were interested in a American-Brit foodie swap? If you’re still interested, then just email me at sweet_tooth_runner@hotmail.co.uk

    Nice to meet ya girlie, and have fun on your roadtrip! 😀

    Reply
  7. Ouch take care of those bruises!! Your eats looked very yummmy today! Just wondering but do you know when you are going to announce the winner to the geen giant frozen veggies? they sound great!

    Reply
  8. Yikes, that bruise lol. I have to say though, I was freaked out for a good 1 minute or so trying to figure what part your body that was LOL. I was like…whoa…is that a leg? But alas, it is part of your arm/hand lol.

    Ha, it’s so cool to read your blog. You’re the only blogger I know of that plays basketball. Everywhere else it’s running or lifting (to each his/her own, of course, but just saying yours is completely different!)

    Reply
  9. totally agree; bagel thins just don’t do it for me. have you ever had healthy life brand bagels!?! They are AMAZING! and only 140 calories, 9 grams fiber, and super fluffy and big (size of a normal bagel!) I love love love them:)

    Reply
  10. DiningAndDishing

    Breakfast is definitely my favorite meal of the day too! And it almost always involves banana and peanut butter :).

    Hope you had a great weekend!!

    – Beth @ http://www.DiningAndDishing.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

