RSS Feed

Weekend Tidbits & A Winner.

Posted on

Although I was disappointed that we didn’t win the State Championship, I couldn’t complain about any kind of lack of effort.  Our team left it all on the floor that day!  The rest of my weekend was nice and relaxed for the most part, especially since I had President’s Day off of work.

Before I get into the deets, without further ado, here’s the winner of the Green Giant Blogspark giveaway!

Congratulations, Louis!

Please email me your shipping address, so I can have your prize package mailed to you right away!

Now for some noteworthy weekend eats 🙂

I made my FIRST spaghetti squash ever.  I know, pathetic, right?!  I can’t believe I’ve been blogging for over a year now and this is my first attempt.  It intimidated me before because I wasn’t sure how to cook it. 

Turns out, it’s SUPER simple.  I actually cooked mine in the microwave, that’s how easy it was.  Basically, you just cook it (however you prefer) until tender, after cutting it in half and scooping out the seeds.  The flesh turns into these stringy strands that I pulled pulled from the rind with a fork.  Add some salt, pepper, light ragu and veggies and you’re set!  I wish I would’ve had some meatless meatballs to add!

On my day off, I took advantage of the morning and worked out at a leisurely pace while catching up on One Tree Hill episodes that I had been missing for classes and games. 

507 calories, 154 max hr, 2hrs 11min.

The routine usually starts with Insane Abs, proceeded by biking, and then hitting the elliptical in my basement…this time was no exception.  Each day I like to get at leat 30 minutes of cardio in.  My legs and heart will thank me someday.

I was hungry for pizza, so I decided to use these AWESOME Kim’s Light Flat Breads that I was sent to try out.  Off the record, these just may be my favorite.  They are HUGE.

I used light ragu for my red sauce, sliced onion, green pepper, mushrooms, and light string cheese on one half and then I wanted to try my luck at white pizza, so I used fat free cottage cheese, broccoli, onion, and mushroom on the other half with light string cheese shreds.

Perrrrfectionnn. 

On my day off, I had a TON that I wanted to get accomplished including a workout, studying, dropping clothing off at the consignment store, getting my necklace from Bran repaired, and returning some boots that I got online which didn’t fit. 

I literally made a to-do list and checked things off as I got them done.  My girl, Mandy came with me to Harrisburg to run errands…which, admittedly resulted in a bit of shopping.

I wanted to get a few short sleeved tees since running weather is just around the corner and Lady Foot Locker had them $4 for $19!  How can you pass that up? 🙂

I had bootcamp Monday night along with girls’ nightThe Bachelor is officially down to three girls!

I’m rooting for Emily, I think. 

Do you watch the Bachelor?  Which girl do you want to win his heart?

XO.

12 responses »

  1. Dude spaghetti squash is my love. I adore it and can finish one of myself in 2 days. Oh yes 🙂 I don’t watch the bachelor. I’m not too in to that reality tv stuff!

    Reply
  2. AHH i want emily! i love love love her!! and DANG that is a big flatout wrap ! i want that!

    Reply
  3. Yeah girl, get that cardio! It’s such a treat to have the leisure to watch shows while working out.

    Reply
  4. Whoh! That is a BIG flatout!!! “More room to spread goodies on my dear!” 😉

    Reply
  5. I have a feeling that we will be seeing a lot more spaghetti squash on your blog!
    Mix up some whipped or regular cottage cheese with some canned diced tomatoes and pur that over your squash. And thank me later.

    Reply
  6. spag squash is amazing! i LOVE sprinkling the core with cinnamon after i deshred it haha. i’m totally going to pick one up sooooonskies

    Reply
  7. Your hair looks gorgeous with those waves! And, yes, I kinda want Emily too…only because they would then make the perfect ken and barbie. haha…

    Reply
  8. Your such an inspiration with you workouts! 🙂 they are so logn how do you find the energy ?! 🙂 sorry about state! but you are a success for just getting there! rememebr that

    Reply
  9. I love spaghetti squash, I microwave mine, too! So easy!

    That “pizza” looks delish!

    Reply
  10. DiningAndDishing

    I totally want Emily to win!! She just seems so sweet and genuine – and not crazy! haha. I am totally addicted this season :).

    – Beth @ http://www.DiningAndDishing.com

    Reply
  11. I love pizza so much! YUM!

    I’m all for Emily! 🙂

    Reply
  12. I am so jealous of your lavosh! I really want to try that stuff out… I may have to order some eventually.. Hmmmm… I also love spaghetti squash 🙂

    You are so pretty!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

