RSS Feed

Dynamic Duos.

Posted on

I’ll bet you’ve missed seeing pictures of my routine breakfast while I was gone.  I know I missed telling you about how utterly delicious this combo of peanut flour & banana.

1/3 C. raw oats, 1 smashed banana, 1/4 C. peanut flour, pinch of salt, & sugar free vanilla syrup

Or maybe you’ve missed my devotional sharing?  I’ve certainly missed feeding you all my food for thought on each one.

Denying God is something that I struggle with.  Not necessarily in the same way that Peter did, because I’ll tell anyone and everyone that I’m a believer…more so, in the fashion that I don’t trust everything to Him.  I have trouble giving up “control” in certain areas of life.

I got soaked on my walk to work yesterday, if anyone cares.  It was raining cats and dogs with a relentless wind that blew the precipitation right up under my umbrella. 

Salad of mixed greens, orange pepper, snap peas, and cucumber with Peach Balsamic Glaze to accompany my Annie Chun’s Organic Chicken & Vegetable Potstickers with Bragg’s Liquid Aminos

By lunchtime, I was just “soggy”…it’s amazing how slowly a tiny space heater dries pants.

These cuties were pretty yummy! I found them in the frozen organic section of the grocery store and was craving something different than my typical packed lunches.

The stats and ingredients were pretty impressive, so I went for it.  Bragg’s Liquid Aminos were the perfect dipping compliment…another dynamic duo!

 Work was super busy, which I enjoyed, because it meant that the day flew by.  Mondays tend to do that in our office.  Call me crazy, but I’m not a Monday hater…are you?

Mid-afternoon, I had a snack that was more like dessert.  Dynamic duo #3, Udi’s gluten-free granola & fage greek yogurt.  Diced fuji apple was just like icing on the cake.

 I pretty much changed right into my gym clothes when I got home from work.  Shaun T and I really look forward to our dates after work 🙂  You know the routine by now…It was Insane Abs and then some biking & elliptical work.  It was a quick workout.  I had to finish up my FAFSA and get ready to host girls’ night, so I cut it a little short. 363 calories burned.

Dinner was next on the agenda. 

1 bag steamed broccoli slaw, fat free cottage cheese, light ragu, Cedar’s garlic lovers hummus, and lima beans

Another DD…Light Ragu and broccoli slaw…or, actually, Light Ragu and…ANYTHING.  I think it’s my favorite sauce/condiment ever.  I got a quick shower and before I knew it, guests were arriving for our weekly Bachelor ritual!

Betcha can’t guess the next dynamic duo 🙂

 [source]

Yesss, that’s right.  Brad Womack and Emily 🙂  I think it’s funny that I’m so completely morally opposed to the show, yet I’m totally hooked on it.  It is a totally unrealistic way to fall in love with someone…I mean, who goes on a date in Africa for a safari ride?!  That isn’t real life, peeps.

Dessert was courtesy of Conscious Nosh…their Chili Maple Vanilla cocoroons happen to be MY other half, and I happily enjoyed it while watching Ashley get shipped home.  She’s a sweet girl, but something about her really annoyed me.  It was like she had ADHD when she spoke…very abrupt and in your face constantly.  Anyone else feel me on that?

Anyway, cheers to Emily & Brad.  Can’t wait to watch you get engaged 🙂

XO.

 

10 responses »

  1. My sister LOVES the bachelor. I personally cant stand it. Especially the part where he can sleep with all the girls in the end to determine which one he likes best. Eww. Not for me!! But hey, to each their own! If they find love then it always makes a good story right?! 🙂

    Reply
  2. All of the food looks great. I love reading your posts because you get scripture that lifts your spirit, good food and always something cute like watching the bachelor!

    Reply
  3. I’ve missed you!

    I really need to get some Peanut Flour!!!! Do you think I could get it on Amazon?

    xoxo
    Kathleen

    Reply
  4. I totally hear ya on that! Ashley completely shot herself in the foot. I think she’s not ready for the love of her life if she can’t even say she wants to live where he lives (whaaat?).

    but yeah.. I agree, the show is morally wrong, but I’m always addicted.

    Reply
  5. i love the bachelor!!!!! and AH i hate getting soaked and wet in the rainn and then having to sit down in wet clothes.. EW EW
    cocoroons sound SO GOOD!

    Reply
  6. AH! Where on earth do you find peanut flour? that looks absolutely divine but I can’t seem to find P.F anywhere….
    also: what kind of fitness watch do you use? I’ve been trying to figure out which one is best.
    Hannah

    Reply
  7. squigglefloey

    Hhaha I feel the same way about the bachelor. This is the first season I’ve ever watched. I can’t stand it, but I have to watch it!! 😛

    Reply
  8. I love when snacks bear resemblance to a dessert 😉 Hehe that looks tasty!! And when you find a good thing (like PB Flour & Banana oats) it’s totally acceptable to eat it over and over!

    Reply
  9. YUM! The peanut flour and banana combo sounds sooo goood! You are like the peanut flour QUEEN!

    Reply
  10. I don’t understand the Bachelor. I like to watch Greek instead 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

