RSS Feed

Bootcamp Babes.

Posted on

“Faith never knows where it is being led, but it loves and knows the One Who is leading.” -Oswald Chambers

Bootcamp in the morning felt as if it came super early.  I literally felt like I had just jumped into bed as I was crawling out of it. 

It didn’t take long for my sweat flow to completely wake me up, though.  I enjoy a morning workout because it usually jumpstarts me for the day.

Momma FF started going to these classes a while ago, when she made a decision to “get healthier”.   She’s sweet and although she gets a bit annoyed at my peppy attitude for early workouts, she doesn’t mind my tagging along.

When I got home, I showered up and prepped for work, obviously making it appoint to eat some breakfast.

1/3 C. oat bran, 1 little smashed banana, sugar-free vanilla syrup, & cinnamon

I actually made this the night before, using just hot water from the Keurig, and then re-heated it in the morning.  For some reason, I think the sweetness of the banana really sets in best when they’re left overnight 🙂

Strawberry Chobani

The day at work was not a good one.  I felt frazzled and unorganized the entire day.  Thankfully, I have some of the sweetest co-workers in the world.  They constantly re-assure me that I’m doing a good job.  Amber, one of girls in my office and I went for walks on our morning and afternoon breaks!  It was gorgeous! Still nippy out, but at least the sun was shining.

Thank God for getting out of the office for a bit. 

Even lunch wasn’t enough to get me out of my slump, as I was finishing up a Nutrition assignment and barely had time to look at what I was shoving into my mouth, let alone enjoy it.

A simple egg sandwich and side salad.

(1 slices Arnold 10 grain bread, 1 tbsp. garlic lovers hummus, steamed kale, reduced sugar ketchup, 1 egg + 1 white, seasalt & pepper)

(Bed of romaine shreds, orange pepper, snap peas, and diced cucumber with Peach Balsamic Glaze)

The paperwork on my desk seemed to be unending and I felt overwhelmed beyond belief for the first time since I took this promotion.  It didn’t help that the other certifier was off, so everything was on me.

I’ve been frustrated with myself as far as emotions lately, too.  I don’t get attached to people easily, but I’m driving myself nuts worrying and wondering about where I stand with D.   I’ve been praying about it that God just shows me His will for the situation and for my life, whether it means being with him or not.  Patience is not one of my strengths.  Just gotta have faith that it’s all in HIS hands!

(dried mango)

 Anywho, my steam was blown off at the gym after work, which was perfect.  Somehow endorphins have maximum impact on days that I need them the most 🙂  God is good like that. 

Starting out on the Cross Ramp, I did about 45 minutes, took a break for some floor abwork, and got back on for another 15 minutes.  After the workout, I headed to my car to grab what I had packed for dinner.  I had to get to the library to submit a paper to our online database before my Nutrition class started at 7.

Spaghetti squash salted and peppered with light ragu, lima beans, and meatless quorn meatballs and garlic hummus

Class was all about lipids.  

  It was pretty interesting to find that we actually need Cholesterol in ourdiets in order to absorb Vitamin D!   That was one thing that really stuck out to me as interesting from our lecture.  From there, we went on to talk about proteins and amino acids.  All in all, it was a great class!

I made a green monster when I got home before bed, too, but my camera was dead.  It’s finally hump day and Spring is peeking through the clouds!

What was the best thing you ate today?

XO.

10 responses »

  1. Sorry you were having a rough day 😦 you are so right though, God is faithful and He will provide you with the strength you need for any decision 🙂 I’m sick currently 😦 so I’ve been basically living off cough drops…no good food for me!

    Reply
  2. Aw, hang in there! When troubles come, they are always temporary; nothing lasts forever 🙂 As for D, everyone comes into your life for a reason; just see where it takes you.

    Reply
  3. I like the idea of using steamed kale on an egg sandwich! I have a bunch of kale in the fridge that I need to use, and I’m running out of ideas!

    Reply
  4. DiningAndDishing

    Have you talked about things with D? I’m sure it would help to have a clear idea of where he stands so that you can decide what to do from there. Sorry things have been tough lately. Hang in there my friend!

    – Beth @ http://www.DiningAndDishing.com

    Reply
  5. DANG- i will hopefully be learning about that stuff in college!! go nutrition study- WOO

    Reply
  6. I love that you and your momma worked out together! That’s so cool!

    Oh man, relationships can be so hard when you are trying to figure things like this out. I’ll say a very special prayer for you, sweet girl!

    Hopefully the best thing I’ll eat today will be the BLT spaghetti I’m making right now! 🙂

    Reply
  7. I loved reading those things you learned from your class! Keep posting them! 🙂

    Girl, you always have the best breakfasts!!!! Where do you get your inspiration?

    xoxo
    Kathleen

    Reply
  8. Mmmm that spagetthi squash looks awesome!! I love quorn’s meatballs:) Ooh your egg sammie looks great too; too bad you didn’t get to enjoy it more!

    Reply
  9. bootcamp? braveness!!

    Reply
  10. Pingback: It’s Really All About The Bread. « The Freckled Foodie

Leave a Reply

