RSS Feed

Dazed & Confused.

Posted on

I think my favorite part of this whole devotional this morning, was the part that reads, “it takes a heart-broken by the conviction of sin“.  That’s the first and most important step.  If the things that break God’s heart are the things that are breaking your heart, then you know you’re doing something right.  One thing that makes me cringe, is when I see Christians being judgemental of others.  That’s God’s job, not ours.  We are supposed to be showing EVERYONE love and letting God shine through us, not impersonating Him and telling them how wrong they are for their lifestyles.  Another thing that breaks my heart is hearing the Lord’s name taken in vain.  To me, hearing the F-bomb is much more acceptable than hearing Jesus Christ’s name taken in vain. 

Anyway, on to the food part.  Breakfast was first.  I named it a peachy keen kind of morning.

1/3 C. oat bran, 1 egg white, pinch of baking powder, Splenda, cinnamon, and chopped canned no sugar added peaches

Of course, an oat cake isn’t complete without frosting, so I mixed together some more peaches and some fat-free ricotta cheese for on top.

The temperature is still very nippy, but there was no precipitation, so as usual, my walking buddy and I took a lap around the capitol building at 10am.  We may or may not have made a pit stop at Starbucks 🙂

Lunch time came quickly because I was busy with tons of paperwork to do.  I chipped away at a stack about half my height for the entire morning.

Huge salad with red leaf lettuce, broccoli, diced red beets, and snap peas with Raspberry Balsamic Glaze 

with a Kim’s Light Onion Bagel sandwich with 1 egg + 1 white, Cedar’s Garlic Lover’s hummus, and reduced sugar ketchup

I was really glad that the day seemed to go by as quickly as it did, because I was looking forward to what I had planned for the night!

D’s parents and I talked about my visiting them, and we set up a date and time last week…Wednesday at 7pm.  I text them to let them know I was on my way, and I thought it was odd that I got no response.  When I arrived, they said that they were a bit confused when they received my message…apparently I  got my dates mixed up, and what we had planned was actually for NEXT week.  Talk about embarassing!  I felt terrible, and was probably turning every shade of red they could’ve imagined.  Fortunately for me, they are the sweetest people in the world, and made me feel completely at home anyway.  We had a wonderful night talking about anything and everything.  I was really flattered when they told me that they read my blog everyday!  (Hi, Mr. S! 😀) I even got to help D’s sister get started on her own blog!  She’s a very talented writer, and I think hers will be mainly discussing different movies, books, and music!  I’ll definitely keep you in the loop! It’s going to be something worth checking out! ❤ 

That’s all for now!

XO.

5 responses »

  1. Haha aw that’s funny about the date confusion. I’ve definitely done that before! (oops!)

    I want to try one of those bagels so bad!!! They look so yummy

    Reply
  2. woohoo! let us know when you get her blog URL! Hahah thats funny about the dates!! oh well- worked out!

    Reply
  3. I am with you on being judgemental and people taking the Lord’s name in vain. It makes me so sad to see those things.

    Give us her URL once you get it! 😀

    xoxo
    Kathleen

    Reply
  4. bagel/egg white sammies are my faavorite!

    Reply
  5. Oh my goodness, that is so awkward! I can only imagine how you felt! Haha! These things happen, though. And I’m so glad they were so welcoming to you! 🙂

    I love your devo thought, by the way. You are so right! It’s not our job to judge. We are just supposed to love. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

