RSS Feed

Isn’t It Supposed To Be Spring?

Posted on

So, a TON of you ladies have commented on the Salon Effects nail polish!  🙂  Glad you all like it!  I’m not sure exactly how long it will last, but so far we’re still going strong!  I’ll keep you updated!  I found mine at Giant, but they have it at Walmart, Rite Aid, and CVS stores, too!

Is anyone else super disappointed that Puxatony Phil was obviously mistaken about an early Spring?  Because, this 30° weather just isn’t doing it for me.  SO over it.

The workout before church was an Insanity Cardio workout, and burned up 366 calories in just 50 minutes!

Breakfast on Sunday consisted of a huge chunk of banana bread smeared with peanut flour paste mixed with cocoa powder.  No photo, though. 

When I arrived at church for the first time in awhile, since I had missed while in Florida, I was surprised to find that they had already set up for the Easter play!  Check out the crazy intricate scene they’ve got in place!  I’ll be honest…stuff like that bothers me sometimes…going over the top with costly decorations, when they could be helping SO many people with the money they spent on it.

Lunch was quick and easy when I got home from church around 1PM.  I microwaved an egg + 1 egg white and served it on a high fiber, 100 calorie whole wheat english muffin with reduced sugar ketchup.

For veggie power, I had a snack plate of steamed sugar snap peas, broccoli, and cherry tomatoes with forty spices hummus for dipping. 

I decided that in spite of the chill factor, the sun was shining, which meant I needed to be outside. 

Since my workout in the morning was fast-paced, I opted for a leisurely walk.  I planned on hiking up the mountain, but after getting part-way, was forced to turn back because of the wind.

I still managed to get a nice loop of about 5 miles in, though, and although the air was crisp, I couldn’t get enough of the sunshine!

On the way back, I pass my Godparents’ house, and decided to stop and visit a little while, since they had just gotten back from Florida!

It ended up being an excellent decision to stop, because I got to see Bo while I was there, too!  My cousin and her hubs had stopped to visit the Godparents as well.  My bestie and I are godsisters 🙂

Finally, I tore myself away from being a baby hog, and went home.  A bunch of family members were coming over for dinner, so when I got there, Momma was getting the food ready, and a few of us played Scattegories.  LOVE this game…and any word game for that matter.  I wasn’t on my game, though.  I was probably too focused on the apple I knawed on while the timer was ticking away.

I threw together a nice big bowl of salad and microwaved some frozen, pre-cooked chicken breast meat.  My balsamic glazes are dwindling down, and all I’m left with is the plain.  I’m totally ordering more…no doubt.

I had a nice little Skype date, yet again 🙂 

Hiii Caseeyyyy (If you’re reading this).

To me, Sundays are all about family & friends.  I also studied a bit for my Nutrition test, which is tonight, while I had dessert aka Strawberry Chobani! *PLEASE SAY A PRAYER

 

Here are a few questions to test your knowledge 🙂  There will be a prize for the person to answer the most correctly!

1. Three categories for lipids are:

a. Triglyceride, sterols, and phospholipids

b. Short-chain, medium-chain, and long-chain

c. Saturated, unsaturated, triglycerides

2. The difference between omega-3 and omega-6 fatty acids is the placement of the bond.

a.  Linolenic acid has a double bond that is placed on the 3 carbon

b.  Linolenic acid has a double bond that is placed on the 6 carbon

c. Linoleic acid has a double bond that is placed on hte 6 carbon

d. A & C

e. B & C

3. Which of the following amino acids are considered essential?

a. Leucine, valine, histidine

b. Glutamine, glycine, proline

c. Cysteine, alanine, serine

 4. Anomalies occur during protein synthesis.  One of the most commonly inherited blood disorders is sickle-cell anemia.  This occurs because of a:

a. Deletion in protein synthesis

b. Shift in protein synthesis

c. Switch between amino acids

5. Glucose to glycogen and glycogen to glucose are examples of what type of reaction, respectively?

a. anaerobic, aerobic

b. aerobic, anaerobic

c. anabolic, catabolic

d. catabolic, anabolic

6. Flavoproteins are protein complexes that movie electrons down the electron transport chain; they contain which B vitamin?

a. Riboflavin

b. Thiamin

c. Panothenic acid

d. Niacin

7. The TCA cycle takes place in the:

a. Cytosol

b. Endoplasmic reticulum

c. Mitochondrial membrane

d. Nucleus

8. The type of energy expenditure obtained by measuring the amount of oxygen consumed and carbon dioxide produced is called:

a. direct calorimetry

b. indirect calorimetry

c. estimate energy requirement

d. Harris-Benedict

HAVE FUN & GOOD LUCK! 😀

XO.

7 responses »

  1. If I wasnt at work right now I would so join in on that quiz!! But no time to play and have fun 😦 Glad you got a date chat in!! :):)

    Reply
  2. How fun! Here I go! 😀

    1. A
    2. D
    3. B
    4. A
    5. C
    6. B
    7. C
    8. A

    I remember learning all of these, but I thought it wouldn’t be fair to go review it! If I got any not correct, I’d love to know. 🙂 Haha, you stumped me on some of those. 🙂

    Reply
  3. holy shmokes! umm i defs dnt know the answers and dnt wnt to try so i dnt embarrass myyelf BUT pleease show us the answers so i can learn!

    Reply
  4. gah, I don’t miss those days of studying. GOOD LUCK!

    Reply
  5. ahaha i do NOT know those answers! good luck girl!

    Reply
  6. Pingback: Autumn Awhs. « The Freckled Foodie

  7. Pingback: Wedding Progress. « The Freckled Foodie

Leave a Reply

