RSS Feed

Desperate Times Call For Desperate Measures!

Posted on

I was running super late for work this morning.  Not because I got up to workout, but because I couldn’t pull myself out of bed after the crazy night I had last night.  I decided to go out with a few friends from the guys’ basketball team and things got a little nuts!  Before I knew it, I was passed out and woke up with an insane hangover, so I just picked up a random breakfast on my way to work.  McDonald’s saved the day!

MMmmm.  Sometimes all you need is a big greasy meal to make those headaches and bloodshot eyes go away.

Since I was out until 3am and had to get up at 6am for work, I obviously didn’t have time to pack a lunch.  Hey, I eat healthy 95% of the time, so I figured a HUGE burger from Mickey D’s couldn’t hurt just once, right?

I went with a double decker, too ! Seems all the binge drinking the night before left me with a tapeworm in my stomach.  After this, I was feeling pretty satisfied and stayed full the entire rest of the day at work.

I had planned on going to the gym after work, but seeing as how I hadn’t gotten much sleep the night before, I wasn’t really feeling it.  Instead, I stopped for a snack and went home to sleep for awhile.

Like I always say…GO BIG OR GO HOME, right?  A peanut butter cup blizzard was just what the doctor ordered and put me into a sugar coma that helped me regain a little bit of rest.

For dinner, Momma FF brought home Taco Bell, and since I was in no mood to cook or clean up, I decided I would take part in the grease fest with this spread:

There were nachos, burritos, quesedillas, and tacos.  I was in a carb coma, so I pretty much sat around watching TV the rest of the night…

So there you have it.  An entire day of fast food.  Hope my body doesn’t hate me too much!

Oh, and PS…

 

 

 

APRIL FOOL’S! 😀

Real post coming later 😉

XO.

 

 

20 responses »

  1. OMG you are a genius! I was genuinely concerned. I fell for it, until I got to the blizzard. And then I was like….oh, that silly girl. She is teasing us!!!! 🙂

    Reply
  2. And you want to know the absolute, sick truth!? There are actually people out there who eat like this. All the time! I simply CANNOT imagine.

    Reply
  3. AHHAHAAH oh you got me for sure!!

    Reply
  4. Oh Sami, you really had me on this one. I’m like what the heck? this doesn’t sound like Sami. especially the hangover part. glad it was an April Fool’s joke. luv ya!

    Reply
  5. Bahaha I knew it. As soon as you said sometimes we need a big meal of grease I knew it was fake. You love your body too much for all this garbage 🙂

    Reply
  6. um. you didn’t get me for a second.

    Reply
  7. Bahahahahah you got me until the Taco Bell.

    Reply
  8. Looks like you enjoyed yourself! 😀

    Reply
  9. I got to sentence four, rubbed my eyes (actually I was sorta worried) and started reading it over and then I totally knew it.
    Though that was pretty slick.

    Reply
  10. can I just say that you COMPLETELY had me there?? I couldn’t even think of an April Fools to do today. good one!!

    Reply
  11. ahahah, GOOD ONE! you kinda had me, but then I realized it’s april fool’s and you HAD to be joking, this is so unlike you! no oatcake? no calorie burn watch pic? i knew it was a joke!! 😀

    Reply
  12. I had to re-read the first paragraph when I read you had a hangover I was like no way… Good one Sami! You had me for a minute!

    Reply
  13. hahahaha you had me worried for a second, but as soon as I saw the second mcdonalds meal I was like, waaaait a second! hahaha

    Reply
  14. bahahah .. i knew this was a joke! i could not see ou eating at mcdonalds 🙂

    Reply
  15. TheCreamFilling

    You totally got me on this one. This is my first time to your blog and I was like what the…? Hahaha nice!

    Reply
  16. haha! fooled me until lunch! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

