RSS Feed

The Momma.

Posted on

Someone very special to me had a birthday this weekend. Since I don’t blog on weekends, I wanted to dedicate this post to her 🙂

She’s the most beautiful person I know, inside and out.

She’s always been there for me to lean on

She knows me better than I know myself

Even when I do my best to hide it, she is the only person who can tell how I’m feeling and usually has already figured out why.

She’s the best judge of character that I know.

She has wiped away my tears and held my hand.

She has pushed me to be the best athlete and person that I can be.

She comes from a long line of amazing women.

She’s got a heart of gold and is constantly showing others unconditional love.

She’s PASSIONATE beyond belief. 

She’s got one of the most resilient spirits I’ve ever known.

She’s just plain TOUGH.

She has always taught us to remember JOY:  JESUS, OTHERS, and then YOURSELF.

She supports me and tries to see my point of view even when I’m being hard-headed.

She is all-around fun-loving and one of my favorite people to hang out with.

She knows what I NEED, even if it’s not what I WANT at the time.

Sure, our relationship doesn’t always go as smoothly as I’d like.  We get busy sometimes, we don’t see each other much, our communication isn’t always great, but i know if I needed her, she would be there

She’s been the greatest influence on my life to date, and I thank God that He blessed me with such an amazing Momma ❤

Happy Belated Birthday! LOVE YOU!!!
XO.

 

9 responses »

  1. this is beautiful!! happy birthday to your gorgeous momma!

    Reply
  2. DiningAndDishing

    what a sweet birthday tribute. happy birthday to your mom!! 🙂

    – Beth @ http://www.DiningAndDishing.com

    Reply
  3. Momma Foodie

    What can I say…I have an amazing daughter! I LOVE YOU my freckled beauty!

    Reply
  4. Aw, this is the sweetest thing! I love both you and your Momma… please give her my belated birthday wishes from Denmark!

    Reply
  5. Awww what a lovely Mommy!

    Reply
  6. This is BEAUTIFUL!!!! 🙂

    Reply
  7. What a beautiful tribute to a beautiful woman! Happy Birthday, Momma FF 🙂

    Reply
  8. Pingback: Link Lovin’ « The Freckled Foodie

Leave a Reply

