RSS Feed

My ABC’s.

Posted on

Awhile ago, everyone was swapping their ABC’s.  You want to know more about the Freckled Foodie?  Here we go 🙂

A. Age:

B. Bed size: Full.

C. Chore you dislike: Cleaning the bathroom.

D. Dogs: Are overrated.  I prefer cats (much less maintenance);) Although, it would be nice to have a running partner…

E. Essential start to your day: Starbie’s.

F. Favorite color: Can’t choose just one – carnation pink, sea green, and canary yellow.

G. Gold or silver: Silver or white gold.

H. Height: 5’6 & 3/4 🙂

I. Instruments you play(ed): In junior high, I played the saxaphone and hated it!  I began in elementary school, and since my parents bought the instrument, I was forced to stick with it until high school.  I can also play some things on the piano, but was basically self-taught and learned a few things in a junior high music class.

J. Job title: Human Resource Assistant 2; Full-time Student Athlete; Blogger.

K. Kids: Cali baby 🙂

L. Live: In a rural, one-stoplight town where everyone knows your name…along with everything else about you.

M. Mom’s name: Momma FF’s real name is Tracy.

N. Nicknames: Bo, Sambo, Ginger, Samikins.

O. Overnight hospital stays: When I had my thyroid lobes mostly removed, I stayed at Hershey Medical Center overnight.  Other than that, none!

P. Pet peeves: When people DRIVE in the left lane rather than PASS in the left lane. 

Q. Quote from a movie:

I hate being sappy, but this quote has always been a fave of mine…Yes, Nicholas Sparks is to blame.

Faith & love are like the wind, you can’t see them, but you know they’re real because you can feel them

R. Righty or lefty: Righty.

S. Siblings: Myranda (19) & Morgan (14).

T. Time you wake up: 5AM on bootcamp days, 6:30AM most weekdays, and 7:30AM on weekends.

U. Underwear: Boyshorts, for sure.

V. Vegetables you don’t like: Eggplant.

W. What makes you run late: Traffic!

X. X-rays you’ve had: Teeth, wrists, back, and thyroid.

Y. Yummy food you make: Peanut butter ❤ I adore peanut flour…best invention EVER.  Also, my signature oat cakes are a fave 😉

Z. Zoo animal favorites: Flamingos, monkeys, giraffes, and penguins.

Give me a few of your ABC’s so we can get to know each other a little better! 🙂

XO.

7 responses »

  1. Ooh, I might have to steal this idea for tomorrow’s blog post 🙂

    No Zumba shout out 😦 Booo 😦

    Reply
  2. underwear: thongs- so breezy!
    height: 5’3!

    im also not a huge fan of eggplant!

    Reply
  3. Whoot whoot!!! 😀 Cats are AWESOME! 😀

    Reply
  4. Flamingos and a 19 yr old and 14 yr old sibling…check! I love that we have the same aged sibs…and flamingos are seriously my favorite animal EVVVVER! (I secretly would be one if I could!)

    Reply
  5. DiningAndDishing

    fun idea sami! the chore i most dislike: cleaning the fridge! it used to always be my punishment when i was growing up :).

    – Beth @ http://www.DiningAndDishing.com

    Reply
  6. Obsessed with A Walk to Remember!! It’s one of my go-to movies. It never lets me down (although it does kind of GET me down…) But it’s so romantic 🙂

    Reply
  7. I chose trombone in 4th grade…bad, bad decision! I hated it, but I was peer-pressured to stick with it through junior high, and then through high school too! Adults ask me if I’m still playing now and I honestly just laugh in their face ;P Funny though, because I always wished I had chosen saxophone! That was definitely the “in” instrument at our school.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

