RSS Feed

Sleep = Success!

Posted on

It is crazy what an impact a good night’s sleep has on a person.  I slept like a baby last night, and I think it had a lot to do with the fact that I didn’t do ANYTHING exercise-wise after work, for once, so I wasn’t revv’d up before bed.

Breakfast tasted extra creamy & cookie dough-like.

(1/3 C. oat bran, 1 small banana, 1 1/2 c. water, sugar free vanilla syrup, pinch of salt)

I think it was probably because I used SO much water and the oat bran really plumped up in the refrigerator overnight! 

I washed it down with a shamrock shake pepperminty green monster.

(2 handfuls of baby spinach, 3/4 C. unsweet vanilla almond milk, 1 scant scoop optimum nutrition vanilla whey, 5 ice cubes, a little splash of water, and sugar free vanilla syrup + peppermint extract)

I drank this baby on the way to work, and made sure to wipe off my green mustache before I arrived at my building 😉

So, instead of showing you the rest of my meals for the day, I’m going to get into some other, more exciting things!

Like the giveaway I won from one of my favorite NY bloggers, Katie! Woo hoo for free Oikos & Crofter’s jam!  Not to mention the organic soap, face care, lip balm, and tea! Thanks, girl!

Orrr maybe the fact that I had an appointment to do a walk through of a potential new home last night?!

 

Isn’t it cute?  A perfect little starter home.

I could see a lot of potential, as we walked through each room.  The kitchen was my favorite room, which is totally important!

I love the cabinetry and the fact that all of the appliances were included in the price!  Not to mention, they were Kenmore brand (which, I’ve known to last forEVER).

The one bathroom was pretty basic, but nice as well.  The sink and toilet were new.  My only complaint was that the “tile” in the shower was plastic.  That would definitely have to be changed, eventually.

There are tenants renting it now, so if you’re wondering why it’s furnished, you have your answer.  Another thing that I’d replace was the carpet.  Everything was very BASIC. 

I can’t wait to have my own space to decorate!  I love getting creative with interior design, so I think it was fun for me just to walk through and picture what it COULD look like with a little bit of personal touch 😉

I ended the night with a Skype date when I got home!  My friend Casey (from California) OFFICIALLY booked his trip to PA to see me! 🙂  I’m so excited!!

XOXO.

8 responses »

  1. oh i love that house!!!! the kitchen IS the most important!!!

    Reply
  2. such a cute place!! love the kitchen. I cant wait until we can get our own place!

    Reply
  3. DiningAndDishing

    oh i didnt know you were thinking of buying a house! it is adorable :).

    – Beth @ http://www.DiningAndDishing.com

    Reply
  4. That’s so exciting for you! House shopping is so nifty!

    I’m leasing one for next school year with 3 of my rugby teammates, and it’ll certainly be an adventure. I’m kind of scared of the responsibility, but I’m really exciting to spruce it up!

    Reply
  5. theflourishingfoodie

    Yay for getting a good nights sleep! The house is very cute! The kitchen is definitely a very important room!

    Reply
  6. Aw the kitchen is so cute! I’m glad to see you’re doing well on the house search—best of luck!

    Have a lovely day!

    Reply
  7. Hey doodlebug, where are you looking into buying a house? Fill me in on the good stuff!

    Reply
  8. Sami, so exciting!!!! I am thrilled for you! Just the fact that you’re looking is a awesome! Living in your own space is the best thing! XOXOXOXOXOXO
    love ya girlie!
    Barbara

    Reply

Leave a Reply

