RSS Feed

And This Is How It Went…

Posted on

Friday started with this,

proceeded to me getting girly,

to go here

in support of the  high school kids,

but mostly the cousins 🙂

who managed to pull off being the cutest oompa loompas in the world!

All this leading to Saturday…

So far, so good.  Breakfast started me off on the right foot.

I was the proud Momma of a new-to-me combo that I’ve decided to name Pineapple Upside Down Cake in a jar.

After I made an oatbran cake in the micorwave (1/3 C. oatbran, 2 egg whites, cinnamon, pineapple, and sugarfree vanilla syrup), I plopped it into a pumpkin butter jar and poured in a little light vanilla soymilk. Holy yum.

Just what I needed to fuel me through a yucky, rainy commute to my Speech Communications class at 9am. 

I didn’t let the weather, or my three hour class get me down…I made up for all the lack of gorgeousness in the weather with a plate full of nutrients for lunch when I got home!

And then I decided not to neglect my core, and got to work on the AB Ripper dvd.

I had tickets to the Bob Birthday bash, thanks to a friend from work who scored me a ticket.

 

IT was rather ugly outside (still?!), and the line to get in was a mile long, but totally worth the wait.

 Any other Thompson Square fans out there?!

At some point this weekend, I also made an awesome frozen treat discovery at the grocery store!

The ingredients were impressive,

The nutrition facts were decent, and they were all around delicioussss.  Anyone who likes coconut, I recommend they check out the organic, frozen section of their grocery store 🙂

Is it terrible that on Sunday morning, I allowed the fact that I had a 1PM basketball get-together to dictate which church I went to?   I hope that doesn’t count as idol-atry. Haha.

I played with the guys for a solid two hours and had a crazyy calorie burn: 1001!

Reward? This vegfest (purple cabbage, snap pea, cucumber salad with apple cider vinegar + splenda for dressing and peanut flour paste with baby carrot dippers) for dinner accompanied by a mint chocolate chip green monster 🙂

3/4 C. unsweet vanilla almond breeze, shizzz ton of baby spinach, lots-o-ice, 1 heaping tbsp. Hershey’s special dark unsweet cocoa powder, sugar free vanilla syrup, 1 scoop vanilla supercharge whey protein, pinch of xanthan gum, and peppermint extract

 Let’s end on that note, shall we?

🙂

Sorry posting has been irregular!  Desperate times call for desperate measures.  School and work together keep me pretty busy, so I as much as I miss all of you, I’ve GOT to make them my priority right now.

Tell me about your weekend?!

XO,

3 responses »

  1. Soundss like a solid weekend girl!! I basically did school all weekend. Im working on the final project for my class, and its sooo much fun. I dont think Ive ever said that in my life lol I have to create a meal plan for a hockey team. Lots of fun 🙂

    Reply
  2. 1. I love Thompson Square. Super jealous.
    2. I want you to cook for me all the time when I come home. Seriously.
    3. Speaking of coming home, I’m officially spending the summer in Halifax and, if all goes well, I’ll be working as a summer college temp for the State. LUNCH DATES.
    4. I love and miss you!

    Reply
  3. DiningAndDishing

    Looks like a lovely weekend! Don’t worry about being busy – it happens to us all and the important thing is you balance it all without stressing!

    – Beth @ http://www.DiningAndDishing.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

