RSS Feed

Goood, No Great Friday.

Posted on

My [Good] Friday night was quite the event.  After work, I went to help my co-ed doubles volleyball partner with his boys’ high school volleyball team.  I considered that my “workout” for the night.  I forgot how much fun volleyball was! 

When I got home, I found that my Mom’s entire family had invaded the house for our annual Easter egg painting night.  Remember last year’s?

Everyone who attends is required to paint at least one egg!  Dinner is served before-hand, since everyone is far too messy to eat after 😉

I ended up painting a few, since it’s tradition…and quite frankly, fun!  I like artsy stuff in general, even if it isn’t my forté.

This one ended up being my favorite 🙂  It reminds me of a robin’s egg!  Someone brought these sheets that you could rub onto your eggs after painting them to create a glittery look. 

And of course, I was thinking of you all when I was painting as well…

Oh yeah, this is a food blog, right? Well, here’s dinner.  Among other things such as dill pickles, fresh watermelon, and cucumbers with baby carrots.

 A hambuger roll-up! La Tortilla Factory low carb wrap with Quorn meatless crumbles, reduced sugar ketchup, onion, mustard, lettuce, and some fresh salsa.

The rest of the night was spent scrubbing off the dye on my hands 🙂  I got to bed early because I had a ZUMBA date in the morning!

 

5 responses »

  1. ahh looks like fun!! YAYA i lov eyour bloggy egg!

    Reply
  2. hahaha I love the egg you made!

    Reply
  3. Looks like so much fun! 🙂 I am not nearly as creative when it comes to coloring eggs. I just dip them. LOL

    Reply
  4. What a great idea! Seriously, I love this. How cool that your family all gets together to paint Easter eggs together! I just love when big groups of people get together. Makes me so happy 😀

    Reply
  5. Pingback: The Freckled Foodie

Leave a Reply

