RSS Feed

Easter 2011 Part III

Posted on

What better way to start off Easter Sunday than with a personal sized cake for breakfast?

This little munchkin was just thrown into a bowl and topped with fat-free strawberry cream cheese for icing. 

 

1/3 C. oat bran, 2 egg whites, baking soda, and sugar-free vanilla Torani

After breakfast, I got ready for church

Anyone else out there a HUGE fan of Banana Republic? 🙂  This girl is!

The kids put on a cute little skit during our service.  I wish I had the audacity to whip out my camera phone in the middle of it so that I could share it with you all, but I just couldn’t muster up the courage.

We headed to Lancaster after church to spend time with my Dad’s side of the family, which was a total blessing, since we don’t get to see them much.  My sweet Grammie gave us each an Easter basket!  Guess I’m not too old after all 😉

You know what else I love?  They always make sure there is something as equally yummy for me to eat!  They totally respect my likes and dislikes as far as food, and grilled chicken salads with all the fixings are always ready for me when it comes to meal time there 🙂

Not to mention, delicious fresh fruit!  Lancaster county’s fruit always tastes so much better than the stuff in our grocery store!  Their produce in general is always so FRESH!

The rest of the night was spend just hanging out, playing Phase 10, and enjoying one anothers’ company.  It was a fantastic Easter if you ask me!

Hope you had a beautiful day with your loved ones, too!

XO.

Comments are closed.

