RSS Feed

I’m Here!

Posted on

Well, the weekend began with a trip to the Orthopedic Institute of PA for an x-ray on my right leg. 

They are still mystified as to what the pain, redness, and swelling could be stemming from!

The good news is, it’s doing much better since I’ve been on the inti-inflammatory medicine. The doctor who checked out the findings explained that it is probably a stress fracture.

I had a stress fracture once before, and this is NOT the same type of pain.  They’ve got me scheduled for an MRI in the near future, so I’ll keep you all up to date!

The weekend was full of favorites…favorite foods (like Brown Rice Mini California Rolls), favorite guys (like Jarid, who not only took me bowling, but also came to church with me again on Sunday :))

 favorite activities (like basketball!), and favorite babies (like Bowman).  I’ll let the pictures do most of the talking from here on out 😉

On weekends, I try my best to make use of the time I have in the mornings to prepare breakfast like these little oat bran cakes ❤ 

They are my favorite lately.  Simple recipe – 1/3 C. oat bran, 1 egg white, pinch of baking powder, pinch of salt, sugar-free vanilla Torani, a few banana chunks, and topped with peanut flour paste. Mmm.

 

I picked out some cute tops that I’ll bet you never guess how much I paid for them…The brands consisted of Roxy (pink), Ann Taylor Loft (blue), NY&Co. (lilac)

And these comfy, summery sandals.

I managed to visit Bowman, Bran & Jare twice this weekend, which was a total blessing.  Jarid came with me to visit the crew.  I couldn’t get enough of this little man!

Here’s a picture of lunch take out that we ordered in the office the other day.  Random, but it was time to unload some pictures from my camera, so here they are. 

Oh yeah, and this soup is noteworthy, but mainly because of the dippers!

Health Valley Garden Split Pea Soup with Flamous brand Organic Falafel Chips!

I never considered myself much of a chip person until I tried this brand.  They come in an original and a spicy version, but I highly recommend you try them dipped in hummus.  After all, aren’t hummus and falafel basically married? 🙂

You simply can’t argue with nutritional stats and ingredients like these.  All healthy fats, only 118 calories per serving, and the chips are BIG.  Each chip is exceptionally thick, too, not like those flimsy “baked lay’s” or other “healthy” chips. Not to mention the protein and fiber you get along with it! Super impressed with the flavor as well. (We’ll talk about it more on the product review, though).

Anyway, that was my weekend in a nutshell.

Who watched the first episode of The Bachelorette last night?!  My faves so far are JP and William.  Who are yours?!

XO.

 

17 responses »

  1. I had sushi last night! Yummers! Love it.

    And I’m about to catch up on The Bachelorette. I haven’t had a chance to watch it yet, but I’m hoping it’s good! 🙂

    Reply
  2. I heart Sushi! Where do you get yours at? Miss you!

    Let me know when you are able to do Zumba! Hope your leg is healing nicely! Miss you!

    Reply
    • I miss you too! Zumba sounds fun soon! Maybe Saturday morning? I’m officially a member at the Y now, so you won’t have to use your guest passes on me anymore! 🙂 I found my Sushi in a case at the LInglestown giant! One of the few places that make it with brown rice. I was craving it for some reason! also LOVE seaweed salad. ❤

      Reply
      • Saturday morning it is! 🙂

        Wow! 🙂 You joined the Y!!! How cool! I didn’t mind using the guest passes on you at all, but welcome to the wonderful world of Y! You’ll love it!

        I just discovered Sushi from Wegmans. I had a 300 calorie Coconut Shrimp roll that blew my mind!!!!! I’ll look for the stuff at Linglestown Giant next time I am there. Thanks for the tip!

      • oh my goshhhh that roll sounds TDF! i love coconut. and shrimp. 🙂 what time is the class again? i’ll let you know closer to time if i’m sure i’ll be able to make it (text you or something!) and this time i’m serious about a picture! hehe. xo.

  3. Sorry to hear your leg is still giving you problems!! Stress fractures are horrible and take FOREVER to heal, so I hope that is not what it is!

    Reply
  4. I hope your leg’s feelin’ better fast!

    and gosh, I was kinda disappointed with the guys. I think I like West for her. A lot of the cutest ones seemed the douchiest.

    Reply
  5. Glad the doctor had good news. For sure keep us posted on what they find. I haven’t bowled in so long.. must get on that!

    Reply
  6. Yum! I love regular old cucumber rolls with soy sauce for dipping 🙂

    Reply
  7. I looove split pea soup!!! Yumm that’s reminding me that I haven’t had some in awhile… I need to fix that.

    I’m sorry about your leg! I hope they find out what it is asap!

    Reply
  8. I am so glad your leg is dfeeling better but still take it easy!
    I’d want top kick my feet up anyways, if I were you, I’d have cute sandals and a nice pedi!

    Reply
  9. Hope you figure it out soon!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

