RSS Feed

Weekend Overload: Part I

Posted on

I went from this:

to this:

in a matter of about 9.20943850293 minutes on Friday afternoon.  Going from work to the gym, I didn’t have much turn around time, because the boy and I had a date night planned.

  Thor Poster

[source]

Insidious Poster

[source]

Both of which were seen at the Drive-In Movie Theatre in our area.  We got there pretty early, surprisingly, but had a blast goofing around until start time.

In the morning, I fueled up with a Cinnamon Bun Cafe Balance Bar that the company sent for a review along with some cantaloupe & iced coffee.

And then met up with Toni, a fellow fitness & nutrition fan from Transforming Toni!  She is new to the blogworld, so show her some love 🙂

She has already lost a TON of weight and is doing an amazing job of getting healthy!

Together, we went to FITNESS FEST at Fort Hunter Park in Harrisburg.

It was a series of fitness classes outside in the beautiful sunshine for $10.  We stayed for the first two classes, Zumba and Turbo Kick.

On the way home, we cranked up the volume on her stereo and she shared her boyfriend’s band music with me!

Boxcar Social is based in Hanover, PA and is described as:

A blend of funky, soulful grooves, blues driven riffs and traditional bluegrass is not atypical of a Boxcar Social show. Drawing on influences such as Phish, The Grateful Dead, Railroad Earth, Flatt and Scruggs, Yonder Mountain String Band and many many many more

For lunch, I made a new rendition of an old favorite…Any vegetable pizza lovers out there? 

You know, the unbaked kind on the Pillsbury Crescent roll sheets with the cream cheese base and raw veggie topping?

Well, I made mine using La Tortilla Factory Low Carb High Fiber Whole Wheat Tortillas and reduced-fat garden vegetable cream cheese.  Just a tablespoon is plenty!

Just shop up some red pepper, cauliflower, carrots, zucchini, and broccoli and load it up!

DEEEELICIOUS. 

You can even add some salsa to the top if you prefer 🙂 Try it.  Light, summery, and mouth-watering.  ❤ Next time, I think I’ll try adding some hardboiled egg! 

Part II coming soon! Oh, and don’t forget to enter to win this awesome cookbook!

XO.

7 responses »

  1. Sounds like a great weekend!! Jealous of your drive in movies!! They have one near my daddy so I have been once, but I seriously loved it and want to go again!! And that pizza looks amazing!!

    Reply
  2. YAY for date nights!!! I went to a drive in movie once and it was so much fun!! 🙂

    Reply
  3. Glad you guys had fun at fort hunter! Wish I could have went!

    Reply
  4. Awe 🙂 Thanks for the shout out to my blog and my beau’s band 🙂 How sweet!

    I LOVE the idea for the veggie pizza! It’s one of my favorites! I have to go to the grocery store tonight and I will certainly pick up the goods to try that out myself. Cannot wait!!!! 🙂

    Reply
  5. i’m interested to see your review of the cinnamon bun. i’ve tried it and the biscotti flavor but i wasn’t really a fan. however, i love, love, love the lemon meringue balance bars (and i’m not usually big on fruit flavored protein bars).

    Reply
  6. I have always wanted to check out those classes. Did you like them??

    Reply

Leave a Reply

