RSS Feed

Eat.Think.Smile.

Posted on

The power of cocoa has never been so perfectly executed.  Eat. Think. Smile. products boast  a proprietary blend of natural cocoa and premium variety known as cacao Lavadoa washed cocoa that is naturally higher in antioxidants because it goes through an all-natural process – which they call CocoaOne cocoa.

Let’s be honest,  who doesn’t love a healthy dose of cocoa, chocolatey goodness? Well, check this out:

Believe it or not, not all cocoa is created equal…sooo how do they do it?

 Now, let’s get down to the fun part!  Here are alllll of the products that Eat. Think. Smile. has come up with!

They make Crispy Thins (which were my favorite!), Baked Nutrition Bars, Granola Clusters, and Chewy Granola Bars

The texture of those little Crispy Thins, which come in three varieties,  Savory Sea Salt, Red Raspberry and Sweet Cinnamon, is perfect.  They’re crunchy, thanks to the little sesame seeds that adorn each cracker…and would you believe these nutritional stats?  You get 46 pieces for a 120 calorie serving?!

Yep, you guessed it.  Wholesome ingredients, too! 

I’m not sure there’s anything about this line that I DON’T like!

My next favorite were the Granola Clusters

More specifically, the Cinnamon Almond variety 

INGREDIENTS: WHOLE GRAIN ROLLED OATS; BROWN SUGAR; PALM OIL; ALMONDS; EVAPORATED CANE JUICE; COCOA; CRISP RICE (RICE; SUGAR; SALT; MALT BARLEYFLAVOR); HONEY; CINNAMON; SALT; NATURAL FLAVOR; SOY LECITHIN

These little snacks are perfect to eat as toppings on your morning oatmeal for a little added crunch, or simply to pop in your mouth as pre-workout fuel!  They’ve got simple sugars (from the evaporated cane juice & brown sugar) AND complex carbs (from the whole grain rolled oats) which will give you a boost of sustained energy!

Lastly, we’ve got the Baked Nutrition Bars.

 

The flavors included Oatmeal Raisin, Red Raspberry, Orange Cranberry and Dark Cherry.

These weren’t my favorite, but they are a wholesome, convenient option when I’m running out the door with no time to prepare breakfast.  I think they had good flavor, but they were a little bit dry in my opinion.  For 200 calories a pop, I would rather feel as though I’m indulging.  Although, you can’t argue with the 7g of fiber and 4g of protein.

 I think I’m going to try crumbling my last one, heating it in the microwave, and pouring some unsweet vanilla almond milk overtop!  That way, the moisture can soak up the oats!

This review was compliments of an awesome In Gear Cycling and Fitness in Central PA, that all of you readers in the area should check out!  They’ve got a Facebook page, too!  I’ve decided to give away one of my FAVORITE goodies, so that one of you will get to try them out for yourselves! Thanks, so much, Carly & Sharyn!

Here’s how to enter:

  1. Leave a comment on this post telling me which product and in which flavor you’d most like to try
  2. Leave a comment telling me one creative way you’d use them
  3. Become a fan of theirs on Facebook and leave a comment telling me you’ve done so
  4. Blog/tweet/facebook linking back to this giveaway and leave a comment letting me know

That’s FOUR ways to enter!

The winner will receive a 12 oz. bag of the Sea Salt Crispy Thins!

14 responses »

  1. Even if the products weren’t delicious, they’d score points from me with the awesome packaging! 😉

    Reply
  2. I’m not sure how creative it is… but I’d probably crumble the bars on top of my banana soft serve!!!

    Reply
  3. Annnnd I tweeted because I love you AND this giveaway 🙂

    Reply
  4. The almond granola bites sound so good!

    Reply
  5. thanks for the review! i think i’d most like to try the savory sea salt crispy thins since you and i seem to have similar taste in foods – plus it seems like a lotta tasty little crips for a small amount of cals! 🙂 great over greek yogurt for added protein

    Reply
  6. a creative way i’d use them: the baked nutrition bars seem a little low in protein, so i’d dip make “french toast” out of them.
    mix up pb flour, egg white, uvab, cinnamon, & some vanilla extract. dib the bars, and “fry” in a dry or sprayed skillet. then you could crumble them over yogurt! yum! 🙂

    Reply
  7. i’d love the crispy thins in the sea salt flavor actually!

    Reply
  8. i would eat the crispy thins with peanut flour paste!

    Reply
  9. mmm! those sweet cinnamon thins sound so good! and the cinnamon granola clusters as well!

    Reply
  10. its not very creative but…..id love to try soaking the cinnamon thins in my yogurt to get all gooey 🙂

    Reply
  11. I would definitely love to try the oatmeal raisin baked nutrition bars. Anything involving oatmeal is a winner in my book!

    Reply
  12. A creative way that I would use the nutrition bars would probably just crumble them up and add some almond milk and cereal. Perfect way to start the day!

    Reply
  13. Pingback: Eat. Think. Smile. Winner! « The Freckled Foodie

  14. Jackson Shermington

    Is there any caffeine in these cocoa-based products? The label/ingredients did not show any….

    Reply

Leave a Reply

