RSS Feed

Paradise Part 4

Posted on

Yeah, yeah, it’s just another boring HR monitor picture…I wish there was a better way to capture how fantastic these workouts felt while in the OBX!

With an average HR of 130, I was pretty proud of what I accomplished each morning in just about an hour & a half.

Just like last year, we went out to dinner one night at the beach with my God parents.ย  It actually ended up being to the same restaurant, too!

I liked how they totally knifed up the bread.ย  Pay no attention to the fact that my sister is rudely texting at the dinner table ๐Ÿ˜‰

I was too busy listening to everyone talk about how great the crab bisque was!ย  My Godfather LOVES the soup there.ย  Personally, my favorite thing about is the view.

They even have live music in the little pavillion out there on the water.ย  Some older couple began dancing part way through our meal.ย  TOO cute.

I ordered the lump crab meat, which came with two sides, but I just asked for 1 heaping garden salad (two side salads), and this is what they came out with.ย  I loved how they chopped the cucumbers into sticks ๐Ÿ™‚ I got red wine vinegar on the side for dressing + salt & pepper.

JACKPOT ๐Ÿ™‚ย  I asked them not to broil it with butter…just crabmeat, straight up โค

Did you know what a protein powerhouse crab could be?

Yeah.ย  I’d say this dish had about 8oz. which means 140 calories and 28g of protein in my belly.ย 

After dinner, we went back to the casa and let the food digest.ย  I spent my time hanging with this handsome little guy while the rest of the family played games.

Bowman & that little chin dimple can melt my heart completely!ย  Can’t believe he will be 1 year old in a little over a month!

Short recap, I know…ย  but it was my favorite dinner of vacation!ย  More to come in a later post ๐Ÿ˜‰

XO.

10 responses »

  1. that crab meat looks INCREDIBLE… aaand I’m now going to start chopping my cucumber into stalks. I like that.

    Reply
  2. Bowman is too precious for words and his chin dimple melts my heart too! Adorbs!

    Your dinner looks amazing! Glad you had such a wonderful vacation! We really need to get together soon for our spaghetti squash dinner! I miss ya!

    Reply
  3. man, that crabmeat looks awesome. seafood is the only meat i really, really love!

    Reply
  4. Awwwweeee, Bowman is such a cutie! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply
  5. Baby!!! So adorable ๐Ÿ™‚ And if I liked crab I proably would say it looked good, but since I dont I think it looks gross. lol just kidding. But really, I dont like seafood at all, and I totally wish I did because look at how amazing it is for you!!

    Reply
  6. First off, did I tell you I love the blog makeover?! It looks awesome!

    Second, that kind of makes me wish I ate crab… protein powerhouse indeed!

    Third, I’d totally be texting just like your sister ๐Ÿ˜‰ haha

    Happy 4th of July darling!

    Reply
  7. The crabmeat looks delicious. I love the presentation of the salad. I agree it is cool the way the cut the cucumbers.

    Reply
  8. Fun! And little baby Bowman is precious! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply
  9. What a different way to chop cucumber! It’s so fun and I have to try it! (I also have a craving for crab now. Lol).

    Reply

Leave a Reply

