RSS Feed

The Silver Lining

Posted on

I sprained my ankle at basketball.

But my sweet boyfriend gave me this adorable card

That has kept a smile on my face since the moment he showed up at my office with it yesterday afternoon

We got to eat lunch together, and I was pretty proud of my salad baby that was thrown together in the Keystone Cafe, across the street from my cubicle

baby spinach, beets, carrots, broccoli, cucumber, mushrooms, green pepper, chickpeas, tomatoes, and roasted vegetables

I don’t think it’s possible for me not to be happy when he’s around. 

Sure it’s a little post, but it’s the little things that matter the most (:

 

4 responses »

  1. Awwww this is so sweet! So glad you have him in your life, girl!

    And sorry about the ankle – hopefully it will heal quickly!

    Reply
  2. aww, sorry to hear about the ankle. Sending you get well wishes!!!

    Reply
  3. so freaking cute! it is the little things! i’d much rather have a heartfelt card than an expensive gift that had no thought put into it!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

