RSS Feed

Face It Friday

Posted on

It’s time to face the facts

…not many of my co-workers would have any idea what peanut flour is, and would probably look at me like I’m a weirdo if they came into my cubicle and saw me snacking on this…not that it’ll stop me 🙂

…my black bean, carrot, baby corn, snap pea, tomato salad on a bed of romaine probably wouldn’t be the most appealing lunch to a typical 22-year old…they don’t know what they’re missing.  Besides, who likes to be “typical“? 

…my La Tortilla Factory whole wheat, low carb wrap spread with Sonoma Jack’s pepperjack cheese & sugar-free strawberry Smucker’s is going to trump answering a phone call while I’m on my afternoon break at work.  It’s a “break” for a reason!

…the gym peeps at the YMCA where Jarid & I workout are probably getting so tired of witnessing our shenanigans while we’re there.  We have too much fun giggling and challenging each other that it probably gets annoying.

…but don’t think that their opinion is going to stop us from PDA while we’re hot, sweaty messes…or taking photo documentation for that matter 😉 

 Hope you all have a wonderful weekend! 

XO.

3 responses »

  1. hahaha you guys are too cute. I bet you’re having more fun than anyone else at the gym 😉

    My coworkers are always weirded out by my food choices. You should have see when I brought in kale chips!!!

    Reply
  2. my coworkers think it’s weird i eat so many veggies! luckily, i work with nutrition/workout nuts so, for the most part, they eat like i do. still, i got a few weird stares when they saw me steam a huge bag of broccoli for my mid morning snack! 🙂

    Reply
  3. Pingback: Ode To Peanut Flour – Giveaway! « The Freckled Foodie

Leave a Reply

