RSS Feed

The Protein Bakery Review & Giveaway!

Posted on

Being a healthy living blogger, it’s a rare occasion that you find brownies, blondies, and cookies that you can incorporate into a  “clean” eating plan and feel good about.  You all know what I mean…somehow, those “fat-free” versions that we try to replace the REAL thing with never really satisfy us…that, or they taste like the cardboard box that they come in. 

When I heard about all the hype about The Protein Bakery, I had to see for myself.  I’m a bit of a pessimist, sometimes 😉 

I mean, how can a DELICIOUS brownie, blondie or cookie have enumeration like this?

I’ll tell you how…

  • They’re wheat free, because they grind up rolled oats to bake the treats, which in turn adds dietary fiber!
  • They use HIGHEST QUALITY (the purest whey protein isolate), all-natural ingredients without preservatives or additives.
  •  They produce all of their products in SMALL batches, so they’re always sent to the customers FRESH.

The best part is, these are pretty much the ONLY baked goods that would totally fit into my THRIVE IN 30 plan

The creator himself is pretty impressive, too! 

Like he says in his intro, the Protein Bakery makes 6 different brownie flavors, 3 blondie flavors, and 12 cookie flavors! Here is where I rant and rave about my favorites 🙂

#1 on my list was the Coconut Walnut Blondie.

 

First and foremost, I know some of you HATE the word “moist“, but there is just no other way to describe the dense, fudgy texture of these phenomonal baked goodies.  I’m not a fan of more “cakey” and light , so these fit the bill quite well….ALMOST gooey ❤ 

 

Granted, there are 300 calories in each brownie, but let me tell you, if you can eat the whole thing at once, I’ll be impressed.  They are MASSIVE in size.  When sitting in my palm, the corners were OFF of my hand.  Not to mention, they’re each about an inch thick, no lie. 

#2 favorite, WICKED Mint Brownie.

Yep, I went there.  Anyone who has ever had mint chocolate chip ice cream knows what I’m talking about when I say, chocolate & mint are an exceptional combo.  This brownie takes them to a whole new level of decadence.

ALL recognizeable ingredients.  11g of protein?  In a gourmet brownie?  Believe it.

 Coming in at #3: The Colossal Trail Mix Cookie

I’m going to go out on a limb here and say that anyone who claims NOT to love cookies, is a liar 🙂  If they’re serious, they haven’t tried The Protein Bakery’s Colossal Chocolate Cherry or Trail Mix versions.  13g of protein, to boot!

This hearty blend of whey protein, rolled oats, dried cranberries, raisins, almonds, walnuts, sunflower seeds, pumpkin seeds, coconut, and fresh cinnamon will win your heart…if it doesn’t, these bad boys will:

Yes, you could basically classify these as a cordial cherry…only better.  Top quality chocolate chips with dried cherries in a blanket of cocoa-y cookie dough<3

9g of protein?  5g of fiber?  Mmmhmm. Forget the protein shake, and hand me a cookie.

 Now that I’ve got your drooling at your keyboard, I’ll do you a favor and fill you in on where you can pick up some Protein Bakery goods for yourself, cause you better believe I’m not sharing 😉 They are primarily an online bakery, so you can have the treats shipped to you from ANYWHERE.  Just shop online, fill up your basket, and checkout.  They’ll be delivered right to your doorstep.  Orrrr they’ve got a workshop/corporate office at 20 West 20th Street (between 5th & 6th Avenues), Suite #309 NY, New York 10011. You can always swing by to pick some up there, but they recommend you call first to make sure they aren’t out on delivery.

NOW, for the FUN part.

Stephen is SO generous, and decided that he’d like to share his creations with you guys, too!  ***Here’s how to enter:

1. Comment on this post telling me which one of the Protein Bakery goods you’d like to try.

2. Become a FAN of the Protein Bakery on Facebook & leave a comment letting me know you have.

3.  Follow the Protein Bakery on Twitter and leave and comment letting me know.

4. Blog about this giveaway and link back to this post.

You’ll win an assortment of 2 brownies/blondies, 2 colossal cookies and 4 cookie 2-packs!  With shipping, the package is worth more than $45.00!

Thanks so much, Stephen for sending some of the products for me to try!  I’m a HUGE fan (:

 

55 responses »

  1. i so want to try the chocolate chocolate cherry cookies! i love that flavor combo!

    Reply
  2. Anything peanut buttery! Haha – the blondies look amazing 🙂

    Reply
  3. Ohmygosh! PROTEIN BAKERY?!?! I would love to try the Trail Mix cookie! 🙂

    Reply
  4. I wanna try the mint!! But they all sound incredible!!

    Reply
  5. I liked them on facebook!

    Reply
  6. Im following them on twitter!!

    Reply
  7. Sami mint chocolate I’m drooling and basically licking the screen.

    Reply
  8. I would LOVE to try the trail mix cookie!

    Reply
  9. man! i want to try all of these! the mint brownie, the trail mix cookie, or even the blondie! they all sound amazing!! thanks for this giveaway!!

    Reply
  10. Ohhh I wanna try the coconut walnut cookie!!!

    Reply
  11. oatmeal-anything oatmeal (raisin, chocolate), or coconut! Those blondies look soo good!

    Reply
  12. ooooo the blondie lookS GOOD!

    Reply
  13. I’d love to try the chocolate chocolate chip cookie!

    Reply
  14. i’m a facebook fan of the protein bakery!

    Reply
  15. i’m also a new twitter follower as well!

    Reply
  16. squigglefloey

    id love to try the trail mix cookie!

    Reply
  17. oh my! I would love to try that coconut walnut chocolate chip blondie! (Actually…they all look amazing!)

    Reply
  18. and…I like them on FB and am following on twitter!

    Reply
  19. Pingback: Oh yum!! « Mama Barista

  20. I would like to try the plain brownies and then dip it in sugar free pudding!

    Reply
  21. Facebook fan

    Reply
  22. Twitter follower

    Reply
  23. ittybitsofbalance

    Just found your blog, and it looks like just in the nick of time so I could enter this giveaway 😉

    Those wicked mint brownies look DELICIOUS 🙂

    Reply
  24. I would love to try the cherry cookie. Nothing beats cherries and chocolate together!

    larkspurpurple (at) gmail.com

    Reply
  25. I follow the Protein Bakery on Twitter. I am @purplelarkspur

    larkspurpurple (at) gmail.com

    Reply
  26. Hey! I’d love those blondies 🙂 And I’m now a fb fan

    Reply
  27. Those mint things look great!
    FB Fan, as well

    Reply
  28. Camille here, and I love protein bakery! The chocolate ones at the end are for me 🙂
    fb fan

    Reply
  29. Howard Paul

    Chocolate Trail Mix
    facebook

    Reply
  30. Chocolate Cherry 🙂
    I’m on facebook now, thanks

    Reply
  31. I really would love to try them all. But the Chocolate Chocolate Cherry Cookie just looks and sounds absolutely divine!

    Reply
  32. Gabriella Iacobone

    I want to try the chocolate mint brownie!

    Reply
  33. Gabriella Iacobone

    follow Protein Bakery on Twitter @giacobone

    Reply
  34. Gabriella Iacobone

    like Protein Bakery on Facebook

    Reply
  35. I’d love to try one of the blondies! And then spice it up with some peanut flour!

    Reply
  36. C.. is for Cookie that’s Good enough for Me!

    Reply
  37. Oh my gosh I would love to try the mint brownie!

    Reply
  38. and I’m linking this post up in my blog now! guh they look amazing!

    Reply
  39. Pingback: What I’ve been doing | pumpedforpumpkin

  40. i’d love to try the trail mix cookie!

    Reply
  41. following them on twitter (peasontoast)!

    Reply
  42. The espresso brownie! YUM!

    Reply
  43. wendy berger

    I would love to try any one of them! If i had to pick one, i would pick the walnut chocolate chip blondie.

    Reply
  44. Pingback: Phillies Phanatic & Pizza Palooza. « The Freckled Foodie

  45. Pingback: Link Lovin’ « The Freckled Foodie

  46. I’d love to try the espresso one! YUMM!! 🙂

    Reply
  47. I also follow them on twitter! And you as well!

    Reply
  48. I like Protein Bakery on Facebook under “A Little Nosh”

    Reply
  49. I follow Protein Bakery on Twitter (@amyradish) and that’s how I found out about your giveaway!

    Reply
  50. Pingback: The Moment You’ve All Been Waiting For « The Freckled Foodie

  51. Pingback: Things I’m Loving Thursday: Second Edition | ittybitsofbalance

Leave a Reply

