RSS Feed

Phillies Phanatic & Pizza Palooza.

Posted on

My weekend started off with a bang at Citizens Bank Park in Philly, where I watched them spank some Pirates 😉  Remember when my Godfather & I went to the game last year?

Well, this year we brought a new member of the Phillies Phamily with us 😉

That’s right!  My date to the game was Bowman.  Jarid was actually in Philly, but he was visiting a friend from college for the weekend.  Actually, Momma FF came with me in his place, but she & I didn’t get a picture together, which I’m a little bummed about!

He’s officially a movie star now.  The Comcast Camera found him in the crowd and he was definitely on TV with his Daddy for about a minute!

I spotted a froyo place on the way to our seats, which I knew, inevitably I would be giving my business to later in the night.

The place was called “Yogen Fruz“.  It gave the option of chocolate, vanilla, or sorbet base, and then fruit mixed straight into the yogurt, but I just kept it simple with a twist (choc&vanilla).  Totally worth the wait.

Other exciting events this weekend included pizza making!  In fact, I had it two days in a row, it was that good.

Ever since the beach, I’ve been craving pizza, so here’s what I gathered up:

Clean CravingsJust Crusts, Laughing Cow – Light Blue Cheese

Athenos Roasted Garlic Hummus, Light Mozzarella String Cheese, Sriracha Hot Sauce

Spinach, tomatoes, onions, red peppers, steamed broccoli, part skim ricotta cheese, and grilled chicken.  You see, I had a few varieties in mind, so I went halvsies on the pizzas.

Pizza #1: 1/2 white pizza (part-skim riccotta, steamed broccoli, and light mozzarella), 1/2 margherita pizza (light mozzarella, tomato, & spinach)

Pizza #2: 1/2 Hummus & Veggie (garlic hummus, chopped red peppers & onion); 1/2 Buffalo Chicken (light blue cheese, grilled chicken, & sriracha)

I was quite the proud pizza momma while these babies were in the oven.  I tried a little slice of each as soon as they were finished!

The favorite child?

Buffalo Chicken.  Hands. Down.

I liked the idea so much, that the next day, I baked some more pizzas…but I was out of my Clean Cravings crusts, so what’s a girl do to?

Use a socca crust recipe?  Don’t mind if I do- Thanks, Chels 😉

I wanted a thick crust and knew I was using a pie pan, so I went with:

  • 1 C. garbanzo bean flour
  • 1 C. + 2 tbsp. water
  • Garlic powder to taste
  • Onion powder to taste
  • Salt to taste
  • Pinch of xanthan gum (optional)

Once the crust was baked, I loaded on the toppings.  This time I added mushroom to the white pizza and used extra cheese.  Popped under the broiler for a few minutes until it gets gooey & melty… MMmm..

Success!

Oh, and hey, before I go!  This Wednesday is your LAST chance to enter my giveaway of some awesome Protein Bakery goodies!  Make sure you don’t miss out!

Hope your weekends were wonderful!

 

XO.

9 responses »

  1. Those pizzas look awesome!!!

    Reply
  2. I love the froyo at Citizen Bank! It looks like you guys had a fun time. Flyers games are my favorite to go to though 😉 but the Phillies are second, I get super bored aroud the 5th or 6th inning. haha I’m just a Philly kind of girl!
    Those pizzas look amazing! I’ve never tried it with hummus but it sounds delicious

    Reply
  3. I need garbonzo flour!!! I’ve never had any socca and I feel like I’m left out in the blog world lol it always looks so amazing!

    Reply
  4. I’ve never seen those clean cravings things at the store! But they look really cool!

    Reply
  5. Ah! We did just miss each other. Glad you had a great time at the game. Wish I would have went Friday night, it would have been soooo much cooler.

    Reply
  6. that socca crust looks great! i definitely need to get on that! 🙂

    Reply
  7. Those look delicious! 🙂

    Reply
  8. DiningAndDishing

    Oh that baby!! What gorgeous eyes :).

    – Beth @ http://www.DiningAndDishing.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

