RSS Feed

Link Lovin’

Posted on

My sweet friend, Kat tagged me in this link love post and I can’t believe I’m just now getting around to doing it! (:  Check out her awesome recipes and adventures with Ninja & Little Bear here!

So, here we go:

1. most beautiful

this post was all about the momma…and she is the most beautiful person, inside & out.

2. most popular

it’s no surprise to me that you guys love your baked goods…I guess I should’ve figured that this 50 comment post about winning The Protein Bakery package should be the most viewed 😉  Speaking of which, you’ve still got another day left to enter!

3. most controversial

…not necessarily controversial among the blogworld, but controversial as far as conflict at home.  It’s hard not to use the blog as a place to vent, but then there are hurt feelings for my parents when they read about all the things I make “public” on my blog.  It’s like a journal for me…  I don’t write things about moving out and paying rent to make them look or feel bad…it’s just a frustration that it helps to talk about.  I hope they know that I love them both very much and feel blessed to have such godly parents who have always tried to lead me in God’s word and to help me make Him #1 in life.

4. most helpful

I know I’m not the MOST protein savvy blogger out there, but I have read up on my powdery facts.  This post seemed to be pretty helpful to you guys when you were trying to decide between all the different types. 

5. surprise success

This post was my first attempt at black bean brownies, for extra credit in my Nutrition class last semester!

 

I won’t lie…I was super pessimistic about this recipe, but I trusted Ashley’s recipe.

 

The ingredients list and “how-to” made it super user-friendly and easy to make!  The food processor does all the work! I was pleasantly surprised at how wonderfully they turned out!

 

Nowww, I get to tag five lovely blog ladies (: 

KT @ Faith, Food, & Fitness

Katie @ Lil Veggie Patch

Danica @ Danica’s Daily

Katie @ Chocolate-Covered Katie

Alyssa @ Life of Blyss

8 responses »

  1. Thanks for the sweet shout out girl 🙂
    And yes, the post about your mamma WAS beautiful. Shes very lucky to have you!!

    P.s. is it wrong that Im crossing my fingers to win your giveaway tomorrw? 😉

    Reply
  2. I remember the black bean brownies post – I definitely still need to try these!

    Reply
  3. I remember when you talked about your mom! Your mom is absolutely beautiful. 🙂

    Reply
  4. DiningAndDishing

    Loving seeing this series all over blog world. I need to stop being lazy and get around to writing one of these myself! 🙂

    – Beth @ http://www.DiningAndDishing.com

    Reply
    • That’s weird, because I was totally going to tag you, missy! (: I changed my mind because you always seem to have some cool place to show us that you’ve eaten. Mine become boring and monotonous since they’re pretty much the same on a daily basis!

      Reply
  5. Thank you sweetheart!!!! But I think you are the beautiful one! Love you…unconditionally!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

