RSS Feed

MMmm Sauce

Posted on

All I have to say, is Mama Pea, I adore you.

MMmmm sauce is part of a complete breakfast in my book.  Heck, I might even try savory pancakes if it’s going to taste as delicious as those eggs did.

You have to try it:

  • 1/4 c. canola oil (or oil of your choice – I used EVOO)
  • 1/4 c. almonds
  • 1/3 c. water
  • 1/4 c. chickpeas, drained and rinsed
  • 1/4 c. nutritional yeast
  • 2 1/2 T. lemon juice
  • 1 t. minced garlic
  • 1/4 t. salt
  • 3/4 t. curry powder
  • 1/2 t. dried oregano
  • 1/2 t. dried cilantro – didn’t have this

It will change your life 😉

7 responses »

  1. that looks delicious! we dont really do waffles for breakfast in the UK but my cousins love them and i have to admit, so do i!

    Reply
  2. So this recipe is moving up on my list based purely on curiosity! Haha!

    Reply
  3. Woah. that looks really interesting!I must try this!

    Reply
  4. Savory Waffles?! I don’t know if I could do that. I like dessert too much. 🙂

    Reply
  5. I saw her book in a bookstore the other day and wanted to buy it SO bad. I pretty much make the same things again and again, though. Hopefully that changes soon… Working on it!

    HOWEVER, I do love eggs and that sauce on top would probably be delicious and more nutritious than salsa! Protein, ftw!

    Reply
  6. hmmm…. i’m really tempted but i hate nutritional yeast & i’m pretty sure that’s essential for the recipe! mama pea is a genius, though!

    Reply
  7. Pingback: drawkcab dnekeew. « The Freckled Foodie

Leave a Reply

