RSS Feed

TidBits.

Posted on

I don’t think I ever showed you guys what my sweet boyfriend’s parents gave me for my birthday, did I? 

I absolutely LOVE it.  Probably because Jarid sneaked back to buy it after I picked it out while we were shopping together.  Stinker.

I guess I haven’t shown you what I’ve been learning in A&P, either?

That’s right.  All of the bones in the skull.  From the coronal suture to the foramen magnum.  I’ve got an exam coming up in about two weeks, so I’m really cracking down.  The tough part about the class, is that the NON lab part (textbook reading) is all on us to learn…there’s no lecture.

 

It’s been stress busting trips to the gym, where I can sweat out my anxieties keeping me from pulling my hair out.

Lunches lately have been lackluster, yet healthy.  I had high hopes for this Helen’s Kitchen organic burrito, but the flavors were less than stellar. 

It was all-around kinda bland, which I’m not sure I understand because I love all the ingredients.

It even smelled good when I pulled it out of the microwave and chopped it in half…I’m not sure where I went wrong.

It needed some serious salsa or marinara sauce or something…It didn’t taste bad, it just didn’t taste at all.

Steamed green beans & snap peas on the side.

Anywho, this next tidbit will be appreciated by any chick out there who has thick hair like mine, and even with those seemingly invincible hairties, manage to break a few each week.

I bought these jelly textured hairties at Rite Aid (I think they were Goody brand), and highly recommend them.  They STAY PUT not matter what and it’s next to impossible to break them…coming from the girl who went through three thick ones in one night (TWSS). 

Dinners have to be one-pot-wonders, because they are stashed in a locker until it’s time to feast after the gym and before class. 

That’s right, I’m the girl sitting in my towel on a bench in the locker room chowing down on baby shrimp, broccoli slaw, and black pearl rice.

 I think I’m in a rut… I need some healthy ideas of quickly packed lunches for this fall semester!  Preferably ones I can nuke at work. 

What are your favorite frozen meals?  I love Kashi, but I’m not a fan of Lean Cuisine, etc. 

5 responses »

  1. I know that crap inside and out if you need help. I def couldn’t have done it without lecture… Or the silly 18 yr of me couldn’t have!

    Reply
  2. I don’t have thick hair, but my hair ties still break every other day! It’s SO frustrating. Do those pull your hair out? I’m always afraid of the clear ones!

    Haha! i need those make-your-own container meals, too. Especially for Tuesdays because I have class from 5-9:15 and go to the gym before. I would die if I didn’t eat something. Mostttt likely! Or just be extremely mad. Haha

    Reply
  3. I have GOT to try those hairties! mine break all the time…aargh. too much hair!

    Reply
  4. HAHA chompin down in the locker room! I have done that before too! girl has gotta eat!!!

    also am LOVING that watch!!!! i need a new one…well, just a new battery!

    Reply
  5. I meant to say…. i actually have a watch that I haven’t worn in years because the battery has been dead dead dead.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

