RSS Feed

Things For Fall

Posted on

With all the craziness from the flooding in and around Central PA,

I’ve lost track of time and blogging material,

and haven’t been able to go to work since Thursday, so here’s a little mish-mosh of what I’ve been doing lately to welcome fall!

Unfortunately, we weren’t able to go to the Women of Faith Conference, since all of the roads to get out of the area looked like this.

There has been a lot of studying for Anatomy & Phisiology.  My first exam is tomorrow!

Before the flooding took place, the boy and I attended family picnics and reunions. 

At his, I tried shooting clay disks for the first time.

I think I went about 1 for 10?  🙂  It was still fun.  Jarid’s uncle showed me the ropes.

 We also tried out a new church last week with our friends from the beach, Mike & Julie, and then ate at Wegman’s for lunch.

I chose a brown rice sushi roll with shrimp, avocado, and cucumber.  It was only 175 calories for the whole thing!

Along with a small side of mixed veggies (beets, broccoli, red pepper, spinach) and a taste of quinoa salad & curried tofu salad which was GROSS.  The sauce wasn’t bad, but I spit out the tofu…I think it was fried and the texture weirded me out.  Nothing like raw tofu.

I had a pretty handsome date, no? He just got a new smart phone and was making sure all of his Fantasy Football players were in order 😉

Recently, I added a few new (and cheap!) pieces to my wardrobe.  Two of which, I found on the clearance rack at PacSun.  This green & black dress will look cute with black leggings, a cardigan, and boots.  Best part is, it only cost me $6.99!

And this teal tank dress was the same price!  I think both are pretty versatile. 

Lastly, I picked up some necessary camis at Aeropostale.  They were 2 for $15, and I chose a white with golden sparkly stripes & a classic chocolate color.

We had a little water issue in our basement, but were thankful for all the family members and friends who put in the effort to help us out when we needed it! 

Jarid & I were in charge of running to the store to buy more fans (:

 

While we were unable to get to work (score for a paid office closing!), I got to visit my friend, Mandy for a few hours.  She gave me a birthday gift, which I absolutely LOVED. 

How cute is that plate?!

Along with a ROAD ID bracelet!  It has my name, birth year, address, and emergency contact on it!  Such a thoughtful gift 🙂 Thanks, sweetpea!–> She’s a faithful blog reader.

 Speaking of workouts, I’ve still been sticking to the Insanity routines + some elliptical work in the basement.

I’ve recently signed up for a free Netflix trial, which enables me to watch movies on my laptop while I’m on the elliptical…which resulted in a 2 hour and 21 minute workout one day!

I really need to take some nail polish remover and get that pink smudge off! 😉

Another fun thing that the little seester and I dragged the boys to do, was Color Me Mine.

It’s been forever since I’ve been there, and it was super relaxing and fun to paint our own pottery again!

We each chose something different.  Morgy & JD each chose bowls, I chose a plate, and Jarid chose a coffee mug.  

Both the boys went with sports themes (JD: Flyers, Jarid: Cowboys), and Morgs and I stuck to stripes (: 

 I realize that barely any of my meals were photographed, after writing this post, but sometimes being in the moment is so much more important.  Regular blogging to resume this week, I promise!

Hope all of you are safe and sound with minimal water damage!

XO.

5 responses »

  1. The flooding was CRAZY!! Most of my schools on the East Shore were closed for days. Glad its over now and glad you had a great weekend.

    Reply
  2. I know crazy rain… I feel blessed that we didn’t have any damage. Some people were not so lucky. 😦 How was the new church you visited? I’m glad you liked your gifts so much! lol I’m glad you had a good weekend regardless. Basket Bingo was canceled 😦 Let me know if you’re free this week/weekend. love you!

    Reply
  3. Oh my gosh that’s CRAZY about the roads!!!

    And I love the teal dress. SUPER cute 🙂

    Reply
  4. 1) flooding is so sad and scary!! i have been keeping everyone in my thoughts!!

    2) love your new clothes!!

    3) brown rice sushi is sooo good

    4) that plate is awesome

    5) good luck on your exam!!!

    Reply
  5. I’m new to blogging and so excited to find a fellow central pa blogger! Where are you from? I live in Williamsport. I can’t believe how crazy its been with the rain, I’m so glad you’re okay! Thankfully I live on the side of a mountain so my house was fine but there were a lot of people with a lot of water damage! My college was closed for two days, our internet was down and half the town was without power!

    Oh a happier note, I loved seeing your wegmans pictures! In my blogs I talk about wegmans so much and I feel like people who haven’t been there will wonder why I love that store so much, its because its amazing! ;p

    Reply

Leave a Reply

