RSS Feed

Wanna Win A Grill?

Posted on

Now’s your chance!  I’m probably just as excited to pick a winner as you are about the chances of winning!  The best part is, the grill will come with a full cooler of Original Brat Hans products!  Thanks to Shaina, who let me in on exciting news and gave me permission to choose 1 lucky winner!

The Weber Charcoal Grill is a value of $90 and the products value at $70 making your total prize a value of $160 (I know, my math skills are phenomonal ;))  I just couldn’t believe I was given the opportunity to give away something so HUGE!  This company is super generous.

 

The Original Brat Hans have been sent to me previously for reviews (here)  and I can personally vouch for the fact that they are not only delicious, but wholesome, too!  Not to mention, their Sweet Apple Chicken Sausage (my personal favorite!) is the ultimate Fall flavor. 

Check out this recipe, and tell me your mouth doesn’t water.

Coleman Organic Apple Sausage Quesadillas

Blog Picture

[source]

Ingredients: 2 tablespoons canola oil, divided

1 medium orange, yellow or red bell pepper, cut into ¼-inch dice (about 1 ¼ cups)

2 Coleman Organic Apple Chicken Sausages (6 ounces), casings removed and sausages coarsely chopped

1 cup Cabot 50% Reduced-Fat Shredded Cheddar Cheese (4 ounces)

1/2 cup fresh or frozen corn kernels, thawed

2 tablespoons all-natural barbecue sauce

Five 8-inch flour tortillas

Instructions:

  1. Heat 1 tablespoon of the oil in a large nonstick skillet over medium-high heat. Cook the bell pepper, stirring frequently, until soft, 5 to 7 minutes.  Add the Coleman Natural Organic Sausage, reduce the heat to medium, and cook until heated through, an additional 2 to 3 minutes.
  2. In a bowl, stir together the cooked bell pepper and Coleman Natural Organic Sausage, cheese, corn kernels, and barbecue sauce. Spread the mixture evenly over half of each tortilla. Fold over, press down gently, and set aside.
  3. Heat 1 teaspoon of the oil in the skillet over medium-high heat (you may want to wipe out the skillet first). Add two of the quesadillas and cook, pressing down occasionally with a spatula, until the tortillas become crisp and golden on the bottom, about 3 minutes. Flip the tortillas and cook an additional 2 minutes.
  4. Repeat with the remaining oil and quesadillas. Cut into halves or quarters and serve.
Nutrition Information per Serving:  360 calories, 16g fat (3.5g saturated, 0.4g omega-3), 750mg sodium, 34g carbohydrate, 2g fiber, 27g protein, 30% vitamin A, 80% vitamin C, 15% calcium, 10% iron

I can guarantee you, as soon as I can get my hands on some, these babies will be cooked up in my kitchen 😉 

The rules to win are simple.  There are two mandatory ways to enter. Each comment is worth one entry.

1. Become a fan of Original Brat Hans on Facebook.  Once you’ve done so, please leave a comment on this post letting me know.

2. Follow Original Brat Hans on Twitter and leave an additional comment letting me know you’ve done so.

3. This entry is bonus.   Leave a comment telling me which recipe from their page you’d most like to try out!

GOOD LUCK!

20 responses »

  1. And I’m following them on twitter!

    Reply
  2. Bonus: my man friend would FLIP if I made him that quesadilla recipe!!!

    Reply
  3. So I liked the facebook page.

    Reply
  4. And for the first time in my life I tweeted!

    Reply
  5. And when I tweeted, I became very excited about seeing pumpkin pancakes. Love pumpkin, They sound awesome. Where can these products be found?

    Reply
  6. Good stuff!

    Reply
  7. OK, I fell for it, I liked it on FB…
    also the sausage and shrimp jambalaya sounds good.
    be quite honest alot of them sound good.

    Reply
  8. i am fans on facebook!! I lovee Original Brat Hans!! Have reviewed them many times and love their products!! Plus I am in dire need of a grill! want want want!!

    thanks for hosting this!!!

    Reply
  9. i’d love to try out the chicken frittata! such a high protein meal!

    Reply
  10. i “liked” them on facebook! 🙂

    Reply
  11. Im liked them on fb.

    Reply
  12. Im following them on twitter.

    Reply
  13. i “like” brat hans on facebook!

    Reply
  14. i’m now a twitter follower of brat hans as well!

    Reply
  15. Pingback: The Freckled Foodie

  16. Hi! I liked Brat Hans on Facebook!

    Reply
  17. I also started following Brat Hans on Twitter 🙂

    Reply
  18. This one is a toughie, I like all their recipes involving their natural chicken breast. The one I would like to try the most would be the “Ginger Natural Chicken Kebabs”. Definitely sounds like a winner to me 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

