RSS Feed

Bodacious Banana-Blueberry Overnight Oats

Posted on

There’s definitely something to be said for being prepared.  After a long day at work, afternoon at the gym, and night at class, the last thing I felt like doing was coming home to prepare my meals for the next day

…but boy, am I sure glad I did.  This bowl of Blueberry Banana Overnight Oats was well worth the effort.

Here’s what I used incase you’re interested 😉

  • 1/3 C. Bob’s Red Mill Organic Oat Bran
  • 1 1/2 Tsp. of chia seeds (plumping factor!)
  • 1/2 C. Almond Breeze
  • 1/2 C. water
  • 2 packets of Splenda
  • 1 handful of frozen blueberries
  • toppings: 1/2 banana sliced & 1 spoonful of pineapple Chobani

    Along with my breakfast, comes the verse of the day:

Therefore if you have any encouragement from being united with Christ, if any comfort from his love, if any common sharing in the Spirit, if any tenderness and compassion, then make my joy complete by being like-minded, having the same love, being one in spirit and of one mind.” – Philippians 2:1-2

God is good.  ALL the time.

 

3 responses »

  1. I have GOT to start adding frozen bluebs to my oats. why I haven’t already is beyond me.

    Reply
  2. those oats look good! i’ve never really done oat bran – do you notice a big difference between that and rolled oats?

    Reply
    • thanks, dear (: i think the texture of oat bran is just finer than typical rolled oats…they cook up just the same, though! also, i tried commenting on your blog, but wasn’t able to! 😦

      Reply

Leave a Reply

