RSS Feed

Homemade Thai Peanut Sauce

Posted on

If you’ve been reading my blog for awhile now, you know that I’m all about quick, convenient, simple recipes.  I don’t have much time to throw things together between schooling and working, so time is really an issue for me.  Sometimes I wonder what I could conjur up if I actually made time to cook!

One of my favorite take-out dishes, steamed shrimp & mixed vegetables, from the chinese place in our town comes with a lite garlicky sauce on the side.  Thing is, sometimes, it just doesn’t do the trick as a sauce for my dish.  I’ll be real honest, quite frankly, I don’t like not knowing what ingredients go into it, either.  I came up with this delicious peanut sauce, with suggestions from Monica, and will be using it from here on out…it is THAT good.  It is also wonderful on steamed broccoli slaw!

Homemade Thai Peanut Sauce

Just mix all the ingredients together and pour over your dish!  It turns out thick, and creamy with a little touch of spice.  YUM.

6 responses »

  1. That sounds delicious!!!! I Must try this!

    Reply
  2. Must try this! It sounds delicious

    Reply
  3. I love that you posted this! I love peanut sauce but like you always get slightly scared not knowing whats in it! I’m definitely going to have to try this recipe!

    Reply
  4. thanks for posting this! i’ve been thinking i wanted peanut dipping sauce and that my pb flour would be great for it! i’ll be sure to check this out!

    Reply
  5. Pingback: Ode To Peanut Flour – Giveaway! « The Freckled Foodie

Leave a Reply

