RSS Feed

Sutures, Foramen, & Processes, Oh My!

Posted on

These diagrams have been frying my brain since I started studying last week for my skeletal A&P exam.

 Thank GOD it is over.  My score wasn’t quite what I was hoping for, but I’m satisfied, being that it was a ton of information to study and I was really freaking out about it.  In celebration, the boyfriend brought me two surprises.

+

He knows what I like 😉 The way to my heart is food, flowers, and fitness…which is why he also joined me at open gym last night.  Absolute best boyfriend in the world.

 Before hand, I drank some healthy energy and ate a Blueberry Chobani yogurt for some simple sugars. 

We haven’t gotten to play basketball together in TOO long because of the rain, causing us to cancel our outdoor games with the guys. 

As you can see, it was a great workout…Maintaining an average heart rate of 150 is quite intense over a span of an hour & twenty minutes. 

Afterward, I went home to shower…

 …and he went to pick up our order from The Wild Tomato, a new-to-me takeout place that has whole wheat pizza, whole wheat rolls for subs, and even a lot of gluten-free options! 

I am officially smitten with this place.  You can personalize every single thing about your pizza from the crust (traditional, whole wheat, or gluten-free), to the cheese (feta, fresh mozzarella, part-skim), to the toppings (green peppers, mushrooms, roasted chicken, olives, anchovies, pepperoni, bacon, tomatoes, spinach, onions, sweet peppers, etc).

They even use FRESH, locally-grown produce!  The options I chose come are “bolded” in the above paragraph 😉

Holy yum.  I had this slice times 2.5.  Is it just me, or does healthy pizza taste SO much better when someone else makes it for you? 🙂 Uh-Ma-Zing.

The boy was pleased with his selection, too.

He picked a traditional, white crust with regular cheese and pepperoni + bacon.  I wanted to get a personal sized one, like he did, but they said that they didn’t sell whole wheat in that size…I just figured, I wouldn’t have to pack lunch the rest of the week! (:

Afterward, we each enjoyed a popsicle for dessert while watching the new episode of Modern Family.  Sugar-free orange for her, regular cherry for him.   Food babies and cuddle time ensued 🙂

It’s almost Friday already!  Where did the week go?  I love it when that happens…

Stay tuned tomorrow for the announcement of the BRAT HANS & WEBER GRILL WINNER!  You only have one day to enter!

XO.

4 responses »

  1. aw sounds like a nice day! where is this pizza place at? sounds awesome.

    Reply
  2. That pizza sounds awesome! I’ve never heard of that place before!

    Reply
  3. DiningAndDishing

    A very sweet boyfriend indeed! Flowers AND pizza – you’re a lucky girl :). Glad you had a great day!

    – Beth @ http://www.DiningAndDishing.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

