RSS Feed

See Ya Later, September.

Posted on

Fall is tie with summer for my favorite time of year.  I love the crisp Autumn air, the abundance of pumpkin, and the excitement of football season.  Not to mention the fabulous scenery from the top of Peter’s Mountain.  What better way to celebrate than to pick a winner for the Stonehouse 27 & Lundberg Rice Killer Combo giveaway?

Congratulations, Teri!  You’ll need to email me at freckledfoodielove@gmail.com to claim your prize of Countrywild brown rice bowl + Dates &  Tamarind sauce! 

Hope you love it on your eggplant, zucchini, and lamb!  Let me know how it works out for you!

Thank you all for your input on what costumes Jarid & I should go for this Halloween!  I think we are going to try for Princess Peach & Mario due to an overwhelming bias by you all.  Of course, it was our favorite, too 🙂

As far as food is concerned, if it were up to me, I’d be buying at least one of these whole wheat, skim cheese1/2 veggie, 1/2 chicken (for the boy) pizzas every week from The Wild Tomato. There were lots of things on their menu that looked good, but I knew it was going to happen that I never got to try any of them because I kept going back to this pie of deliciousness.  Happens everytime.

With the start of October just around the corner, comes the pink fountain for Breast Cancer Awareness month.  I can’t believe it has already been a whole year since I’ve seen this!  As if we need a REASON to dye the fountain water a gorgeous color.

Jarid and I admired it from a distance on our lunchtime stroll.  When I got back to my desk, I ate this mambo salad with Naked Nuggets chopped ontop.

Shredded romaine, orange peppers, cherry tomatoes, english cucumbers, chicken, & free zesty italian dressing

Yep…best boyfriend in the world.  He comes to see me sometimes on his lunch break, if it’s a day that we wouldn’t get to see each other otherwise…aka, I have class and or basketball.  Luckily, he stopped by campus after work yesterday, too, so I got to see him twice.  Amazing, right?  I feel so blessed to have him in my life (:

What are you most looking forward to this October? 
I’m excited about Halloween & the Making Strides for Breast Cancer 5k at City Island!

 

&& PS, check out Gliding Calm’s blog for a chance to win a Bella Bar!


XO.

2 responses »

  1. Haha yay!!! Princess Peach and Mario is what I voted for!! 🙂

    I Can’t believe this is the last day of September! Where did it go?!

    Reply
  2. that looks like my kind of salad!! except i’d have 2 or 3 dressing with it!! 😛

    YAY PIZZAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA TIME

    Reply

Leave a Reply

