RSS Feed

The 700 Club.

Posted on

No, not this 700 club

This is officially my 700th post! (:  Thank you to all your wonderful ladies (and gentleman?) who have encouraged me, inspired me, and supported me along the way.

There are quite a few things I’ve gotta catch you guys up on!

1- This past week, Jarid & I went to dinner with Julie & Mike, who we went to the beach with this past summer.

There’s a place in our area where you can eat all the pizza, pasta, and salad you want for just $5.99 called Infinito’s.

Julie & I had basketball practice from 3:30-5:30PM, so we just showered at the locker rooms on campus and met up with the guys for a nice little double date.

Salad bars fear me, I swear.  This one was pretty decent, too!  Baby spinach, tomatoes, cucumbers, green peppers, mushrooms, beets, banana peppers, carrots, broccoli, chickpeas, oregano, and light italian dressing.

Number two was pretty much identical.  I was stuffed afterward…especially because I managed to down two entire glasses of water.  I guess that’s what running for two hours will do to ya😉

 2- In between basketball, school stuff, and work, Jarid has been absolutely amazing about making time to see each other. 

 Weekends are the best because we get to spend Friday night, Saturday night, and allll of Sunday together.  This weekend, he came along with us to my little sister’s league championship soccer game.

I was freezing, so he lent me his beanie (: 

Sunday after church, we went to Wegman’s.  It’s a weekly thing, now.

His = chinese, wings, & mac + cheese.

Hers = sushi & veggies. 

(brown rice california roll, roasted veggies (red peppers, mushrooms, b-nut squash, onion), cucumbers, blanched green beans & broccoli

3-  The family was over Saturday afternoon for pumpkin carving and other fun stuff. 

My Momma does a great job of making sure we get to celebrate Fall together.

 

As you can see, some even came costume!  Check out this adorable little penguin😉

Momma FF had a lovely spread of kid friendly foods including hot dogs,

chicken corn soup, taco dip, cupcakes, bbq, cookies, dirt pudding, and cheese sandwiches (in the shape of bats).

Check out the creative twist on the cupcakes…they’re little eyeballs!

I even set aside two pumpkins for Jarid & I to carve, since he had to work while all the festivities were taking place!

(butterleaf lettuce, chopped baby peppers, chopped asparagus, cukes & mango vinaigrette spritzer)

I wasn’t feeling the party food, so I threw together a nice big salad for lunch (along with an unpictured chocolate vitatop ;))

4- I have a new favorite lunchspot for days I don’t have the time to pack. 

[source]

I think before my date with Jarid at the Pita Pit last week, my go-to lunches were at the Keystone Cafe salad bar.

They’ve got alllll the besttttt toppingsLettuce, spinach, onion, green peppers, tomato, sprouts, mushrooms, banana peppers, roasted red peppers, cucumbers, pickles, olives, sweet peppers, jalapenos, avocado, hummus, feta cheese, etc.

HOLY awesomeness.  I chose the whole wheat turkey with lettuce, spinach tomato, onion, banana peppers, cucumbers, mushrooms, green peppers, deli mustard,  and red pepper hummus on the side for dippage.

I love how they heat up the meat on the grill before they wrap it up in your pita! It made a cozy little spot downtown for a lunch date (: 

Jarid enjoyed his buffalo chicken wrap as well!

5- Please say a prayer for me.  I have a HUGE Anatomy & Physiology test tonight, and I am just trusting God to guide me in studying and helping me to remember the material I learned. 

I realize it may seem like a silly request, I believe in the power of prayer and that nothing is too small to ask for God’s help.  If it’s important to us, it’s important to Him.

Thanks guys!  Love ya’ll.

XOXO.

10 responses »

  1. fun fact: the 700 club is filmed RIGHT where I live!🙂

    Reply
  2. The penguin is my favorite.😀

    Reply
  3. You guys are TOO Freaking cute. And I’ve never been to Pita Pit but I’ve always wanted to try it!

    Reply
  4. What an adorable family! So glad you and your boy have been getting to spend lots of time together on the weekends! Sometimes it stinks not being able to see Josh during the week because we live an hour away from each other but we make it work!

    Reply
  5. Ahh, where is there a pita pit???? I’ve been dying to try one!

    Glad you had a great weekend love.

    Reply
  6. you and jared are so cute. how long have you been together?

    Reply
  7. congrats on 700🙂
    and holy baby cuteness!! I just want to gobble him up!

    Reply
  8. Congrats on 700!!

    You’re making me miss pita Pitt! I used to have them all the time when I went to PEnn State– so delicious!!

    Reply
  9. Thanks for the lead on Infinito’s. Based on your pics I will definitely have to go and see for myself.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

